Ratings based on 806 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Cons: Staff professionalism
The front desk staff who checked me in was unfriendly and unprofessional. He some what did not want to recognize my Expedia booking. He charged me for an amount that is higher than the one shown in my Expedia booking. When I asked for explanation, he said that is Expedia we charge as per our rates. At that moment I had no other options but to accept what he proposed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto ontario

boston great city!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great access to public transportation to get into Boston. Hotel staff very helpful. Accommodation met our needs for our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poughquag, NY

Basic, clean place to stay.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
No frills place to sleep. Free breakfast. Close to my desired location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The pictures on Expedia were totally different

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Clean the hotel up.
Location: There are restaurants nearby.
The pictures on Expedia showed nice rooms, but the actual room I stayed in was totally different. It was small and the carpet looked very old and dirty. The hotel itself was old and needed a cleaning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Not so clean

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing, you pay for what you get !
Cons: Need to be destroyed and rebuilt !
Location: Too far from downtown !
Not clean at all, moistures, poor (bad) room service...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strictly Ok.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Room has basic facilities to spend a night.
Cons: Wi-Fi.
Location: Nothing in particular.
Strictly OK if you are out all day and just want to spend nights. Not a good hotel to stay for extended period of time or if you are on a business trip. Wi-Fi was terrible to not being there at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phil, pa

location ok but!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location was convenient
Cons: Do not rent out the basement rooms
Location: No knowledge as we only stayed in the hotel a few hours.
This Motel is not somewhere I would ever choose to stay again. The night counter person was not helpful in any way and acted as though we were infringing on his time. Our room was dark and dank and smelled like mold and mildew. The pitiful attempts to make the room habitable were without any success whatsoever.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec, Canada

Old hotel that need to be refresh..

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Desapointed of the hotel, but the staff is pleasant and avalable .Came to start the TV cause iit is old and goes wrong, as the A/C .The basement looks realy as a basement by the windows .....nothing to see..Door difficult to open , lock goes wrong , needs 5 times before opening , and even hard to open from inside the room. Certainly never going back there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Doesn't matter
Terrible! I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my worst enemy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Watertown

Posted Jul 19, 2017
This is a great location with free parking! And near transportation.