Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would Never Stay

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The building smelled terrible, the desk staff was friendly but manager was rude, didn't feel comfortable staying there so left immediately after checking in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windham, ME

Older hotel I'm need of cosmetic repairs outside.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Room very clean and comfortable. Had a great nights sleep! Was close to the concert venue and we would all stay here again. Desk clerk was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated & shabby

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Though this hotel is clean & the staff very friendly & helpful, it is in serious need of an upgrade of accommodations. I think if the owners invested in a complete renovation, they'd then be able to charge a higher room rate & the hotel would attract more guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 19, 2016
It's an inexpensive hotel so don't expect anything to be great. Our hotel room door didn't even lock, we had to request a new room. The bed is stiff pillows are flat and the room could use a good cleaning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was nice. The building is older but over all clean. Yes I would recommend Budget Host. Breakfast provided consists of coffee, milk, cereals, and waffles you make as you want.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for the price

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is perfect for the price. I would definitely stay there again. The rooms are clean, the included breakfast is all that you need, the room has a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker which is really nice to have and not expected at a no frills hotel, so it was an added bonus. The staff is friendly and attentive.