Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Bathroom sink filled up too quickly so couldn't use. Told front desk Room was very nice. Old hotel. No elevators so hard to pull luggage up the stairs. Great location in Waterville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
my son and I loved the hotel. it was very clean,the staff was wonderful and it was in a great location. we would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We were on our way from Bar Harbor to Mt. Washington and decided to make this our stop. Somewhat outdated, but a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Excellant hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Very impressed with the Inn. Would stay again. Great restaurant and facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staten island new york

Great friendly place.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Room was spacious and clean. Enjoyed our stay and wished it was longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Van Buren, ME

Great place to stay in Waterville

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed and pillow - very clean room.
Cons: Continental breakfast could use some hot food items.
Room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. Stayed 3 nights for a business trip in Madison. Much better than the local motels that were closer and plenty of places to eat nearby. I would definitely stay there again should I have another business trip in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, Maine

So convenient!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Not many hotels have a porch. I sat out there both evenings and relaxed. Used the hot tub the second stay and that was great!
Cons: The door to the porch was sticking, like it hadn't been opened in a very long time. There are no pictures on the walls so it looks a bit plain.
Location: Waterville has a ton of stores for shopping. It is about an hour away from a Casino in Bangor, There are two colleges in town. Augusta is close.
I had stayed there this past weekend and had a couple of issues. Very loud neighbors and our phone had a bad wire so we did not receive a very important wake-up call (my brother was getting married and we needed to decorate the hall). I emailed and complained and was offered a free nights stay. I was going back there for a conference on Wednesday and stayed overnight again. It was a wonderful nights stay. Very quiet and comfortable. I was so impressed with how the situation was handled. Wonderful staff there!
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Find a cheaper hotel

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Definitely not worth the price. The whole place has that old musty smell. No handicap access to the reception area. Breakfast was okay unless you want eggs or waffles. The bed was way to soft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Bay Fl

Posted May 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Room was larger than expected,very clean,and surprisingly quiet being next to the interstate
5 out of 5
by kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels