Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great hotel, great service. This was our 2nd time staying and can't wait to go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice place overall.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Quiet, nice location, easy access to marketplace. Welcoming staff, clean, quaint, nice mid afternoon snack and breakfast.
Cons: Mattresses were awfully hard and uncomfortable.
Location: Great location.
Nice place overall. Staff was great. Hotel was conveniently located. The only draw back was the beds. The mattresses were very hard and uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Simple, clean, & very nice staff. Very easy going & would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from southeast massachusetts

perfect for staying at Waterville

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: room and breakfast options
Cons: cook the eggs more
Location: skiing at waterville
Great breakfast. comfortable room. Plenty of space. perfect for couples without kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. Hope you will consider staying with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exactly what I needed...

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Budget pricing, amenities
Cons: n/a
Came into town for a hockey tournament, and the hotel the tournament was suggesting was already booked. Well, I booked this hotel for $100 less per night than the big "resort" hotel recommended by the tournament organizers, and unlike the "big resort," this hotel had afternoon snacks (wine, juice, cheese, crackers, cookies) in the lobby and an expansive hot breakfast buffet in the morning. No pool or arcade for the kids, but passes are available at an extra cost to the Athletic complex. Close to everything we needed access to and very accommodating staff. Was able to check in early thanks to the friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope you will consider staying with us again.
4 out of 5
by catherine

Overnight Visit to the Ice Castles

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
I always read reviews before we go. I usually chuckle based on the fact that some people are really fussy. So, I chuckled when people complained about the beds. They were not kidding. You get in the bed and you immediately fall into the middle. We had a phone call in the night and actually had trouble getting out of the bed. Other than that, this was a perfect spot. Lovely lobby. Desk staff were about the nicest I have ever seen. Above and beyond everything, I have never seen a Continental Breakfast as lovely as this one. Fruits, cereals, pastries, sausage, French toast, egg casserole...not only was there a lot, but it was beautifully displayed and prepared. I would highly recommend this hotel...hopefully they will get new mattresses. :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced, noisy, ignorant staff, & hidden fees.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Upon arrival I asked where the pool was so the kids could go for a swim before we went to Ice Castles. The pool was a 1/8 mile drive and it was $20.00 a day to use the pool. This was never mentioned when I booked the hotel. The young girl said sorry thats what it is. We put our bags in the room and went to dinner. When we came back 3 hoirs later we realized how horrible the noise was. Every time someone walked up the stairs it sounded as if a train was crashing into the wall behind our headboard. I asked if we could switch rooms and was asked if we used the toilet and if so no we could not change rooms. The rooms were outdated and the walls were paper thin. The beds were old and hardly fit 2 children let alone 2 adults. The skiers were loud all night and one family was literally sledding outside our window, we were on the forst floor. We had to ask the family to move away from our window. Again, the staff did nothing. The continental breakfast was homemade eggs, sausage etc, but it was all cold. This was by far the absolute worst hotel I have ever stayed at. I don't recommend it. Save your time, money, and aggravation and stay elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Sarah , Hotel Management
So sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay. We do have new front desk staff , who apparently need some more training. I appreciate you taking the time to send us your feed back, without it we cannot strive to improve our service..
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Drove up from Boston for an overnight ski trip. Excellent location. Simple rooms, but clean and quiet. Breakfast was stellar!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Clean and comfy with good breakfast. WAllong distance to village.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope you will consider staying with us again.