Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Breakfast is good

Posted Aug 8, 2015
The only thing I liked is the pies served for breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm, welcoming hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Friendly, accommodating staff and delicious, fresh complimentary breakfast.
From check-in to check-out our stay was terrific. After we checked in there was complimentary wine and cheese, which we enjoyed out on the patio with a beautiful view of the mountains. A good restaurant was a short walk away for dinner and the next morning we had a delicious home-made breakfast (complimentary) complete with baked eggs, fresh fruit and fresh blueberry cobbler. Juice, coffee, waffles, bagels, toast ... the works. The breakfast chef was very accomodating to us as we had to leave early and he let us into the dining room early so we could enjoy his delicious spread of food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Enjoying n convenient

Posted Jul 8, 2015
The whole area is great. Nice having shopping restaurants activities to do year round. Even the wildlife was exciting. Will return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quaint Place to Stay the Night

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: The wine and cheese reception at 4:30 was very nice after a day of skiing. Lovely to relax have a snack in front of fire and play a game
Location: We skied and then checked in to village. a short stroll down the road was a place to have dinner, get ice cream, do a little shopping all very cute
Car broke down and had to stay the night at Waterville. Staff was great even offered to take us 15 miles down the road to our car the next day. We were the only people there and they still put out a lovely apres ski snacks and wine. Also the next day the did the whole breakfast spread for us and there were lots of choices including fresh muffins. Ate breakfast overlooking the mountains it was beautiful. It was only a $100 or so for the night and it included breakfast so it was a bargain! Shower could have been stronger but decent rooms for us. Also they provided us with toothbrushes we needed! The dinner place the something grill was great. They had a nice selection of food and great kids meals. $5-$8 for a large portion of food for the kids. Much better chicken fingers and fries then at the mountain and 1/2 the price! I had a fresh wedge salad and chili both were great. Enterprise rental was fabulous! They came up to get us so we could rent a car no extra charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from MA

Nice, clean and pleasant

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Cons: Employees working at the front/greeting desk should have general knowledge about the hotel itself, amenities and nearby attractions and activities
I'd stay here again, it was a clean, decent hotel for it's moderate price. There were two things that keep me from rating it higher. The first one being, there is a pool listed under amenities however the pool isn't ON the property which made it a little more difficult with young children. Second, one of the employees at the front desk didn't seem to know anything about the area or specific activities. Being from out of state we asked about a few of the different area attractions and in response got "umm I'm not sure, I can google it for you". I can use google too, I'm asking because you are from here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Nice and warm! A good place to stay for a small trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, De.

Surrounding artea.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Staff was great.
Location: See above
There is a small town square with stores and restasurants beside the motel. Very nice food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Nice hotel, great pool area, close to the beach.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Pool hours for kids.
Location: Great location, mini golf, beaches, ice cream shops, antique stores, great dining.
Staff was attentive, room was clean! Location is great, so much to do and see. Great pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Clean, quiet, and rider friendly!!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We needed a hotel last minute during Nascar weekend and found this one.....couldn't have picked a better one! Clean, friendly, and we kept our motorcycle under the carport at entrance right next to office window without any problems. 5 minute walk to the town square where you could get a bite to eat or some ice cream or even sit down outside at the tables and listen to free entertainment ....we are definitely going back again and even during ski season!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by deb from boston

not walking friendly!

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: clean , updated & great breakfast
Cons: Access to the sidewalks !! Better snow removal !!
Location: good location to the village & recreation
We were disappointed when we were not able to access the sidewalk to walk to the village. There was a huge puddle which covered the only entrance and exit to the hotel, and snow mounds all around. We had no choice but to drive over to the village.