Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Claremont, NH

The Valley Inn

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Location and the fact that it was multi leveled, with two bathrooms. Loved the Jacuzzi tub. The rooms kept out the noise of the hallways very well.
Cons: Needs new pillows.
Location: Waterville Valley resort. Town of Lincoln with the Ice castle, restaurants, and other skiing minutes away. Town of Plymouth with the college...
Location, location, location...Great! In the center of so much fun. We utilized the Ice rink, taking in a hockey game and then free skate. Fireworks on Saturday night just wonderful. The large fireplace in the lobby is beautiful, and inviting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Houston

A great find away from the touristy stuff

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
Chose this place based on sale price and am so glad I did. What a pleasant surprise! Although it's a little out of the way, I was glad to get away from the crowds in Lincoln. It's in a secluded little resort town & so quiet there! Such an idyllic location, especially for viewing the fall colors which were spectacular. The hotel is a little older, but very well kept & incredibly clean. The staff were very helpful & friendly. Kevin (I think he’s the owner) was especially great. I didn't know it when I booked it, but our rate also included access to the tennis courts, golf course, rec center, 2-hour mountain bike rental, & more free! We didn't take advantage of them, but it was a pleasant surprise nonetheless. We had a room with 2 queen beds that also had a generous seating area with a couch, small dining table with 2 chairs, fridge, & microwave. Lots of space, and everything was clean & in working order. The only thing I wasn't crazy about was the shower which was more like a high-powered mist, probably because it was low-flow. It got the job done rinsing my long hair, but wasn't the best shower ever- also not the worst though! There aren't many retail or dining options around, so you might consider bringing in your own snacks if you have special needs. We brought our own wine & they loaned us a bottle opener. All in all, I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a real get-away. We'll be back for sure!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Wei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Completely outdated, needs flat screen tv!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Woman at front desk was not the most pleasant person....she had an attitude!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, well priced in beautiful surroundings

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
The room provided a nice place to stay for the night while touring the area. the only negative was trying to get the receptionist to understand that the light bulb when you entered the room was not working rather than that we couldn't figure out which light switches were connected to it.