Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Comfortable and pleasant

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Location: I was there for an outdoor retreat, so I went climbing at Romney Rocks, mountain biking on one of the trails, and kayaking in the water in Town Square
My bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've experienced! The Valley Inn was in a convenient location to be able to change or pick up different equipment throughout the day.
4 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by German

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk employees.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint Mountain Inn

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
The room booked was roomy and comfortable. The bathroom was small but very clean. The location was great as it was a short walk to everywhere I needed to go.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017
Thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Great location.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel and staff were nice. The pull out sofa didn't work, and we needed that sleeping space so some of us ended up sleeping on the floor. And no A/C. Other then that the location was amazing. And so we're the fun passes you get for all the local activities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Solid choice in the Valley

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Orbitz
This was my second stay at the hotel this year. I stayed here back in the winter. I was pleased to see that the beds/mattresses were new and they had gotten new towels. Those were two things I wasn't thrilled with last stay. It seems like a good sign that they are making improvements to the property because it definitely needs it. I hope they do more. It's a great location. Walking distance to the town square. The front desk staff are great. The lobby is very cozy and inviting. They always have hot water for tea and lots of ice water which is great. I would stay here again but would request that we be on the upper floors. Apparently the lower level, which has doors that open to the backyard/pool area is where smoking guests like to stay. The manager was very nice when I told him I wasn't happy about people smoking outside our room. He immediately spoke with that guest and asked him to smoke out behind the pool area. He also offered to move us to another room. I didn't feel this was necessary as he had addressed the issue and it was not a problem again during our stay. I'll just ask for a higher floor in the future. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The assistant manager and manager are very helpful and ever present. Waterville Valley seems to be making a comeback and I feel like this Inn is trying to be part of that rejuvenation. Not all the lodging is doing this. Such an absolutely gorgeous location. We will be back!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Justin, Hotel Management
Hello Kathy, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with other travelers. Also, thank you for noticing our efforts as we continue to improve. It's feedback form guests like yourself that really helps us create exceptional guest experiences. we're not stopping we will keep moving forward! Since your recent stay we rolled out a new loyalty points program that will help loyal guests save even more. All the best, Justin Guilbert and The Valley Team
4 out of 5
by Daisy from Massachusetts

Many amenities

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
I was very surprised how many amenities were included in our stay. If I had known earlier we may have just stayed around the hotel instead of planning out activities. We got the family suite and it was set up like a townhouse and had two full bathrooms. That is a time saver right there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017
Thank you very much for sharing your review! We are thrilled you enjoyed our Freedom Passes, You are correct with so many free activities included there's not a whole lot left to plan. We hope you can visit The Valley Inn the next time you decide to vacate to The White Mountains. Best regards, Justin Guilbert and The Valley Inn Team.
5 out of 5
by Hope

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
We had a really good stay at the Valley Inn! Everything was clean and very comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017
Thank you for sharing you quick review. I am happy you found everything to be clean and comfortable. I hope you can visit The Valley Inn and Waterville Valley again soon! Kind regards, Justin Guilbert and The Valley Inn Team
2 out of 5
by Ian

Only if it's your only choice

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very tired outdated and dirty hotel. Room reeked when we checked in. Housekeeping came up a sprayed Fabreeze, but it didn't help much. Mouse feces under pull-out sofa, no coffee maker, door trim missing. The location and common area are fine, but this place it tired and in dire need of a complete rehab. It was an 11th hour reservation for us and we didn't have a lot of choices, so we made the best of it, but no way I'd stay here again.