Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Wonderful breakfast.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: We went hiking at Love Creek County Park & Nature Center in Berrien Springs, MI. We shopped in St. Joe and took in the views of Lake Michigan.
More economical lodging than places nearby. Quiet room. Wonderful, complete breakfast buffet. Attentive staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WY

Waterpark and great area!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
We came to Michigan for a wedding in St Joe and stayed here for the week! It was a great hotel with great staff! Everyone's always asked how we were doing and if we needed anything. The waterpark was open on the weekends. We only went Friday, it was 13$ a person but they have a coupon online that is buy one get one free. When the water park isn't open you can still enjoy the lazy river and the hot tub for free! The restaurant and bar wasn't open, and it's closed for the season. The room was clean and spacious. The only bad encounter we had was saturday night around 10PM we were watching football in our room and they came and knocked on the door and was very rude saying we needed to be quiet. I respect they have to control this but the guy that came to our room acted like we were running down the halls beating on the walls. he could have been a little nicer. But overall this hotel is great and is close to a lot of wineries and the beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Location: The location was right off the expressway. However, it was a 20 minute drive to South Haven, which was where we were vacationing at.
We were pleased overall with this hotel. Very clean, staff was friendly and accommodating. Location was a little further from where we wanted to be.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Wouldn't stay if u want sleep

Posted Jul 15, 2016
First- slides are only open on the weekends.. stupid.. 2nd- general manager brad doesn't care about the customers.. 3rd all you can hear is semi's going by all night = no sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Nice fairly new hotel near beaches.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Clean, nice staff, good facilities, near interstate, near beaches
Cons: No restaurants in proximity
Location: St Joseph and Benton Harbor beaches, very conducive for kids
Good clean hotel near St Joseph/Benton Harbor beaches, but no nearby restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The water park is needing painting and up keeps!

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Love the water park for the kids with cool weather on Friday close to st joe be nice to have nice eating places closer to hotel
Cons: Up keep the water park area paint and open the food area to be used by all
Location: St joe is close and worked for us
The beds mattress are in great need to be replaced the ones I our room were in bad shape broken down please replace very disappointed the safari joe bar and pizza was closed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east coast

Easy for me

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Staff was profession and nice
Cons: Beds too soft. Too many cigarette butt on the ground around doors. Noticed there was no where for smokers to put theirs butts out except the ground.
Location: Visiting family
Do not want to and you are making this difficult, which means people are not going to complete it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids Michigan

A wonderful hotel; family friendly, staff great.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
My family loved our three nights stay. The warm pools and waterslides was superb, great and friendly guards by the water area. Good job Fairfield and Suites of Watervliet Michigan. The service was excellent! The breakfast is world class. Keep it up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus,Ohio

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Location was good
Hotel was very nice and clean. Breakfast was very good. Staff was very efficient and kind. Only stayed one night and was pleased with all things about room. Would recommend this hotel as an excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice stay for a quick visit for business.

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Staff. Cleanliness
Location: There isn't a lot to do nearby unless you want to drive to the lake in warmer weather. I've only stayed there in the winter so far.
I am in town every other week for business and found this gem. The staff was friendly and welcoming. Checking in was very quick. There is a mini water park in the hotel but it's always closed when I am there. I'm an adult but it would be fun sometimes to use the waterside