Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Wonderful breakfast.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: We went hiking at Love Creek County Park & Nature Center in Berrien Springs, MI. We shopped in St. Joe and took in the views of Lake Michigan.
More economical lodging than places nearby. Quiet room. Wonderful, complete breakfast buffet. Attentive staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WY

Waterpark and great area!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
We came to Michigan for a wedding in St Joe and stayed here for the week! It was a great hotel with great staff! Everyone's always asked how we were doing and if we needed anything. The waterpark was open on the weekends. We only went Friday, it was 13$ a person but they have a coupon online that is buy one get one free. When the water park isn't open you can still enjoy the lazy river and the hot tub for free! The restaurant and bar wasn't open, and it's closed for the season. The room was clean and spacious. The only bad encounter we had was saturday night around 10PM we were watching football in our room and they came and knocked on the door and was very rude saying we needed to be quiet. I respect they have to control this but the guy that came to our room acted like we were running down the halls beating on the walls. he could have been a little nicer. But overall this hotel is great and is close to a lot of wineries and the beach!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Location: The location was right off the expressway. However, it was a 20 minute drive to South Haven, which was where we were vacationing at.
We were pleased overall with this hotel. Very clean, staff was friendly and accommodating. Location was a little further from where we wanted to be.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Wouldn't stay if u want sleep

Posted Jul 15, 2016
First- slides are only open on the weekends.. stupid.. 2nd- general manager brad doesn't care about the customers.. 3rd all you can hear is semi's going by all night = no sleep
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Nice fairly new hotel near beaches.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Clean, nice staff, good facilities, near interstate, near beaches
Cons: No restaurants in proximity
Location: St Joseph and Benton Harbor beaches, very conducive for kids
Good clean hotel near St Joseph/Benton Harbor beaches, but no nearby restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The water park is needing painting and up keeps!

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Love the water park for the kids with cool weather on Friday close to st joe be nice to have nice eating places closer to hotel
Cons: Up keep the water park area paint and open the food area to be used by all
Location: St joe is close and worked for us
The beds mattress are in great need to be replaced the ones I our room were in bad shape broken down please replace very disappointed the safari joe bar and pizza was closed
3 out of 5
by Sandy

Family friendly

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay near Saint Joe. Family friendly hotel with toddler friendly pool.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by laverne from South Holland

Womens Wine Tour Weekend

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
7 Women on a family reunion/wine touring weekend. Had two connecting rooms with queen beds. Large rooms...clean and comfortable. Large breakfast area. Quiet. Perfect location for a wine tasting weekend...there are wineries all over this area.
4 out of 5
by Aaron from Michigan

Solid choice

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Pool was a bit beat up, gym was ok. Service was great, breakfast was good.