Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral Eng.

Lovely setting and convenient location

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Hotel grounds are lovely.Swimming pool is a bonus but too small to swim properly.Photograph in advert is misleading,- the manor house shown is not part of the facility for hotel guests. Our room was not serviced during our 2 night stay so no clean towels and tea/coffee tray not restocked. My meal in the restaurant was disppointing - I ordered salmon/ rice salad. The rice was not available so had ordinary salad which consisted of lettuce - not even a piece of tomato/cucumber. Disappointing service for a 4 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Nice hotel, could do with a revamp in places (bathroom/pool area) staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. A couple of niggles, rubbish was left in bathroom from previous person, quite a few cobwebs in the room and behind the door hadn't been hoovered in a long time. Also, when we went for breakfast someone let themselves into our room and put the blind down, not very happy as our belongings were there!
4 out of 5
by Anne-Therese

Nice stay for Business

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Jamie was a great server he went over and above.
3 out of 5
by Trevor

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
One word - Disappointing
4 out of 5
by Antony

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great location but needs to modernised.
5 out of 5
by Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A good hotel which served its purpose

Posted Apr 3, 2017
We stayed at the Hunton Park hotel as we were attending a wedding. The rooms were small but acceptable. The location was quiet allowing plentiful rest. The staff were good if not a little inexperienced.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Great stay and lovely hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
It was only a short 1 night stay but the hotel was excellent. Short drive from Watford Junction station and within easy reach of Harry Potter studio tour
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in perfect location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Hotel was easily found, greeted kindly. Room was spotless and food was lush. Location of hotel was perfect, within 10 minute drive of train station; tube station; Harry Potter world and tgi Friday's! Enjoyed the facilities, swimming pool was clean and good size. Didn't want to leave!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pudsey

Would not stay here again

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The best word to describe the rooms and pool is grotty! It all needs a good clean and an update. The bar area is lovely but such a let down with the rest. My bath fixtures leaked, there were hairs in the bath and in the bed plus a stain on the bed! I felt dirty in my room and uncomfortable... good clean required! When I told the hotel reception of my discomfort they wasn't interested at all. Very disappointing and I won't be visiting again. Vikki, room 59