Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Gorgeous lodge in the heart of wine country

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Pros: The B&B was grand, clean, and very comfortable, and was ideally located between Watkins Glen and the winery we went to see (Magnus Ridge).
Cons: Can't think of any improvements needing mention here, it would be nit-picking otherwise...
Location: On the west side of Seneca Lake just off of Rt 14 exactly between Watkins Glen and the heart of Finger Lakes wine country. Lake, wining and dining!
First of all, the owner/operator Jim proactively called us to confirm our arrival time and couldn't have been more pleasant. When we arrived, he upgraded us to the best room in the lodge which was an absolutely gorgeous, beautifully appointed studio apartment sized suite that was just as clean and comfortable as could be. It had a spectacular view of Seneca Lake as well. We missed breakfast that next morning, but the giant sized common kitchen/dining/parlor area remained accessible with fresh coffee brewed and bagels and fruit waiting for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2018 by Jim, Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you will stay with us again when you travel back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Older, but Nice

Posted Oct 5, 2017
One night stay. Room was clean, but older decor. Toilet ran off an on all night. Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
I wish you had let us know about the toilet. It is a very easy fix. Not sure I agree with your opinion of the decor, but appreciate you point of view, Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great retreat.

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasantly surprised by how clean and all of the amenities of the B & B. Very nice atmosphere, and good breakfast every morning. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017
Thank you for your review!!
4 out of 5
by Joseph V

Comfy stay in Watkins Glen

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient to everything we wanted to do. Staff was friendly and heltpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017
Thanks for your review!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your next stay with us!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017
So happy you enjoyed your stay with us!! Please come again!!
5 out of 5
by Rene

Great place a bit away from the center

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay at - just a little far away from town - one needs a ride to get back there. Otherwise, great family place with pool and very lovely people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
Thank you for your review. It was such a pleasure to have you stay with us!! Please come back when you are visiting our area again.
5 out of 5
by Donald W

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate ny

Beautiful view

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Location: Near watkins glen state Park with beautiful walks through the gorge. Watkins glen racetrack
Wonderf.ul bed and breakfast . Nice common area with pool table, TV couch.
4 out of 5
by Diane

Lovely B and B

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
The Longhouse Manor is a lovely B and B with a beautiful view of Seneca Lake. We were there for 5 nights and really enjoyed our stay. It was very quiet, the only time we saw or heard people was at breakfast which was upstairs in the dining area which was a beautiful room! During breakfast we would sit out on the deck and enjoy the view of the lake and the swimming pool...and the pool was wonderful! It's heated, so it's never freezing cold! This was our first time in Watkins Glen, but we'd definitely come back and stay there again!