Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate ny

Beautiful view

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Location: Near watkins glen state Park with beautiful walks through the gorge. Watkins glen racetrack
Wonderf.ul bed and breakfast . Nice common area with pool table, TV couch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place but inattention to necessary details

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Reservation for 3 but supplies for only 2 and no one there to furnish towels, glasses,etc. I was told later where to find glasses and cups, and desk clerk at associate motel brought up towels later when could. Outdoor furniture, deck, pool /deck dirty. Etc!!! Owner rude about our concerns and tried to evict us since we were unhappy. We wanted to stay and asked for discount of $35 off $185. He agreed to $10. Rest of staff wonderful, especially desk clerk. Comfortable place, delicious breakfast, great possibilities, but having to find own supplies and clean off deck furniture a turn-off. Tourism Center's Brochure from Manor newly printed but 20 years outdated re some details.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Indicating that it is 44 mins walk away from the state park is somewhat unreasonable bc you have to practically walk along a busy state road for a few miles. A car is a must!
5 out of 5
by Lynn

Like a Hidden Jewel on the Woods

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
We attended a wedding im Watkins Glen & found this little jewel. We had a view of the lake; there is an outdoor pool, which would be mice in summer. Our king suite was spacious & had a whirlpool tub in the bathroom, which I took advantage of. The breakfast was all you could ask for - french toast, fresh fruit, bagels, cold cereal. We truly enjoyed it there & will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hershey pa.

Quaint bed and breakfast.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Older facility. Some updates, however it needs some more updating for a traveler to feel confident about cleanliness. Staff was pleasant to interact with, however a miscommunication by Expedia's posting by the king luxury suite - you have to select the bottom posting for "jetted tub". Not all king suites have the jetted tub, despite their drop down menu.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
I paid for jetted tub and there was none. The WiFi was spotty. The room was dated . No on duty person after 10 pm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Huge room, elegantly decorated, fantastic super comfortable bed, great location to see the Watkins Glen area. It's a small property so expect just a few people, which makes it even better.