Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Needs a microwave

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: the view
Cons: needs a microwave.
everything is as expected for the price, not over or under expectation. The only thing i would suggest is to have a microwave at each room or at least at the office so guests can share.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
The Deluxe rooms have microwaves. For $10.00 more you could have had a bigger room as well. If you had brought your item to microwave to the office we would have been glad to heat it for you. Sorry you were not happy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Disappointed

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Close to Lake Seneca and the Seneca Wine Trail.
Cons: Motel need major updates.
Location: We travelled the Seneca Wine Trail and hiked the gorge at Watkins Glen State Park.
We knew we weren't staying at a high end resort, but this motel was beyond disappointing. The rooms are furnished with poor quality second hand pieces. Carpets are very old. The air conditioner and refrigerator kept us awake all night. We were able to move to another room for our second night but that room had the same issues. We stayed at this motel to be close to the Finger Lakes which it is. I think I would recommend staying at one of the other larger hotel chains and driving in to Watkins Glen to see the sights. The staff at the desk were friendly and helpful. The owner should consider putting some of what he charges for these rooms back into some upgrades. I cannot recommend this motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
I can assure you the rooms are not furnished with second hand pieces. I am in the process of putting new carpets in some rooms. Have replaced most of them already. We have a professional steamer on site and can assure you the carpet was clean for sure. If you find a quiter air conditioner and refridgerator please let me know and i will be glad to change them. I thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Stayed here for 2 nights and brought our own breakfast, given the limited options. I wish all rooms had a fridge and a mckrwave. That would be helpful. The rooms are clean enough, the beds somewhat comfortable and location convenient to town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Location: Proximity to the wineries and race track was great.
Loved the view of the lake and all the outside seating.
4 out of 5
by Rob

Clean vintage motel

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Not the worst choice in town. Like many of the local motels around the Glen area, it seems stuck in another decade. Clean and convenient enough. Price was a little steep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms, clean swimming pool, very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by dan

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Just an very old hotel should not cost as much as it does value isn't good breakfast only bagel s and donuts
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Qiumei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels