Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Warning! Bait and switch

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Shower
Cons: Too many things to mention, but keeping a reservation would be nice.
Location: Lots of things to do outside of this hotel, that's why I didn't stay in the room why I was there very much.
I will never stay at this hotel ever again. When I arrived I was floored that the hotel was just dirty and beat up outside. I received my key and I was very disappointed. I reserved a queen bed and I was given a double full bed instead without notice, and still had to pay the queen bed price! And It stunk! Smelled very musky like Brut cologne and it burned my eyes. Beds and shower were okay , but there were all kinds of noise outside and people staring into my room at night. I will never come back to this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Only hotel in town.

Posted Dec 25, 2015
I went to a wedding in the small town and this was the only hotel in the city limits. I wasn't willing to drive 15 miles to the next city so I chose this hotel. It was very clean and comfortable for me. As a single man, I had no problems with the hotel. Had I taken a guest with me to the wedding, I would have driven the 15 miles to another hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
There's a reason this hotel is so cheap. Not a nice experience at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: The mattress was hard.
Location: Close to Athens.
The room was clean and neat but the bed was not comfortable..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

pretty gross

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
I'm pretty easy going about motels, but this one was pretty gross. I think it really started off on the wrong foot when the desk clerk was so unpleasant. She didn't so much as smile even a tiny bit or say hello. I felt really uncomfortable even being in the room with her. Then the room itself was in pretty poor condition. There were big holes in the plaster of the walls, and the toilet had to be flushed several times for it to work. It wasn't dirty, exactly, just in poor condition. I've stayed worse places, for sure, but this was pretty bad. I think I wouldn't have minded so much if the clerk hadn't appeared to be motivated by unmitigated hate and anger.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heber from Alabama

Clean, but

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
The place is a bit rundown with obvious improvements, e.g., flat screen TV but the on off on the remote didn't work. The ceiling light was missing, and the many wall hung lights all worked but were of an odd design at a peculiar height. Big hole in the wall was patched, but not painted over. Floor plan of room didn't make sense, the bed seemed on the wrong side of the room and partially blocked the door. Night table was turned so it could not be accessed. Shower-tub looked fairly new, but had a big cracked spot. All in all the place was clean and the price was right. Paid the dog fee and didn't have a problem, nice grass area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric from Baltimore

Surprisingly decent interior despite the exterior

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here because other reviewers said the place was pretty decent. I was in Athens, GA for a convention at UGA and chose here beacuse closer hotels were booked. The hotel looked like a completely run down old strip motel on the side of the road and i expected the worst but the rooms were surprisingly clean. The furniture was more than decent for the price of the room. Sheets and cover were clean, not at all like the cigarette marks and stains i was expecting. There was flat screen tv with all the standard cable stations, refrigerator and microwave. Id stay here again if i was ever in the area. Only thing is youd need to bring your own iron as i was told someone had just recently taken it. All in all, a very decent stay for the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by linda from Columbus, GA

You get what you pay for!

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was okay if you just need a place to sleep and shower. We wanted a place to stay in Athens but they were all sold out so this was the closest and cheapest place to stay apx. 15 minutes from downtown Athens. Somehow I locked myself in the bathroom and it took my fiancee to get me out....lol :) There was a place for the smoke detector but it was missing. The door leading outside did not have a bar lock so I felt a little unsafe. :( We asked for an ironing board for the iron we brought but they said someone stole it. On the positive side, the desk clerk was nice and brought us a blow dryer. The place was clean and the shower worked well. It is fine for a short stay but not recommended for a long stay.