Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Dennis from Wisconsin

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed overnight on way North, was pet friendly, and easy to find at end of long drive.Plenty of room and reasonable price. Floor could have been cleaned better. Being pet friendly , I can see some of the odor but carpet significantly stained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed Review.

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Welcome area smelled like curry. Bed sheets had blood and refrigerator needed wiping out. Rooms were serviced everyday. Area is isolated. lighting is good. Area quiet, no problems. Park in front of room. Addressed any complaints quickly. For a cheap stay it was worth it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Warning! Bait and switch

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Shower
Cons: Too many things to mention, but keeping a reservation would be nice.
Location: Lots of things to do outside of this hotel, that's why I didn't stay in the room why I was there very much.
I will never stay at this hotel ever again. When I arrived I was floored that the hotel was just dirty and beat up outside. I received my key and I was very disappointed. I reserved a queen bed and I was given a double full bed instead without notice, and still had to pay the queen bed price! And It stunk! Smelled very musky like Brut cologne and it burned my eyes. Beds and shower were okay , but there were all kinds of noise outside and people staring into my room at night. I will never come back to this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Only hotel in town.

Posted Dec 25, 2015
I went to a wedding in the small town and this was the only hotel in the city limits. I wasn't willing to drive 15 miles to the next city so I chose this hotel. It was very clean and comfortable for me. As a single man, I had no problems with the hotel. Had I taken a guest with me to the wedding, I would have driven the 15 miles to another hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unusual environment, for sure...

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
There were a few things that concerned us about this property. The first being several guests to seem to be long-term residents, who appeared to be breeding and selling pit bull dogs at the location... the second concern was the frantic twenty-something trying to score drugs who was knocking on the door of the guys who were selling the pit bulls. And the last thing that concerned us was a storage of several appliances in our room that were not in use the head markings on them indicating they had previously been used by the owners in their apartment. So outside of a connection with a probable dog fighting ring drug sales and strange storage of appliances in the guest rooms not a bad location
1 out of 5
by derik from Hartwell

Horrible

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
Hotels.com should be ashamed to list a dump like this one. Weird employees.Horrible room Condition and Dirty everything It's close proximity to uga Is its only positive attribute.
3 out of 5
by Mario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
There's a reason this hotel is so cheap. Not a nice experience at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: The mattress was hard.
Location: Close to Athens.
The room was clean and neat but the bed was not comfortable..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pretty gross

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
I'm pretty easy going about motels, but this one was pretty gross. I think it really started off on the wrong foot when the desk clerk was so unpleasant. She didn't so much as smile even a tiny bit or say hello. I felt really uncomfortable even being in the room with her. Then the room itself was in pretty poor condition. There were big holes in the plaster of the walls, and the toilet had to be flushed several times for it to work. It wasn't dirty, exactly, just in poor condition. I've stayed worse places, for sure, but this was pretty bad. I think I wouldn't have minded so much if the clerk hadn't appeared to be motivated by unmitigated hate and anger.