Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Banning, Ca

Great experience.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
We loved it here. The check-in was easy and fast. We arrived late and we were happy to eat at a diner across the street. Our room was very clean. Love the Spanish decor and wooden floors. The linens were white and in great shape. Lots of thick white towels. Comfy bed and pillows. Great breakfast. Room temperature was perfect. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Older hotelstill in decent shape

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, back room was quiet
Cons: Barely breakfast--very basic, we ate out and recommend the Cowboy Corner Cafe. The Fish House was quite good for dinner
Convenient location for our business stay. Very cramped and limited parking. Room had a basic kitchenette (didn't use), average hotel size room, but tiny shower--I barely fit at 5'10' and 170 lbs. Non-kitchenette rooms may have a bigger shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eureka, CA

Limited control of AC in summertime

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Room looks lovely, well decorated and comfortable, full cable lineup, breakfast, walking distance to restaurants.
Cons: Allow guests to have full control over the AC rather than limit to a certain temperature, room was way too warm to be comfortable.
Location: Mexican restaurant called Jalisco was delicious!
Check-in was simple, though I kept bothering the young-lady at the front desk trying to figure out small things about the room -- thankfully, she was kind and helped me. One thing we could not fix was the temperature in the room, guests have limited control over the AC which seems unfair given the cost of the stay. The young lady at the front desk even called her manager to inquire about an override, which was not permitted. This is the only reason I marked down my ratings. King sized bed, bedding and pillows were comfortable. Gratis toiletries were pleasant smelling. There was a window in the bathroom that opens/locks closed, which is always nice. Lots of clear cable channels. Beautiful sink that looked like it was from Mexico, so want one for my home! Breakfast the next morning was good, plenty of food to choose from although it was a tight space to navigate with other guests. Areas for improvement: 1) Lack of full control over the AC (HVAC). 2) Hotel was on a busy street so there was some noise, rooms may need more insulation. Could not hear neighbors, and it was packed full.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Previous tenants hair in the tub

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Ask for a room at the back of the property, if you want to sleep.
Location: Not a lot. We were only there for a short visit.
Had a room next to the outside toilets, not the best start. Also next to the ice machine also noisy. Traffic outside our room didn't help either. Bed was ok, a little soft maybe. No safe in the room. Bathroom not entirely clean, had to rinse out the previous tenants hair, yuck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chania, crete

nice hotel with easy access to highway and streets

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: I like that location, the facility being very nice with many parking spaces. The breakfast buffet was real nice with plenty of items to choose from.
Cons: The management of the front desk staff. I had to wait for two hours to check out since the front desk employee left the premises for two hours.
Location: there were many place to eat, a nice community park and easy access to the highways and main streets. also some shopping centers and coffee shops.
I had an excellent experience in that hotel. Will stay there again if possible. Nice and clean rooms. Nice size community and nice people in that town. Much better that being in Santa Cruz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watsonville, Ca

Coming back!

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Loved my room!!! Walked into my room and was I was literally blown away!! The room was nicely decorated, very pleasant smell of cleanliness. Room was very roomy, shower worked perfectly, T.V had an array of channels, plenty of towels and the beds were so comfortable. The Continental Breakfast was one of my favorite experiences. They had waffle mix and waffle maker ready to make as many as you like. A variety of breakfast options were available at your desposition. They were stocked with everything. My parents and I will be coming back soon to book our stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey Bay CA

interesting location

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Location was good for what I needed.
Counter staff could be better trained. Couldn't understand that reservations were made and were to be paid by guest. It worked with one guest but not the other two. I made the reservations and two out of three were put on my c. card. The guest tried hard to pay and put on their card but staff said the room was already paid for. I make reservations often for others but haven't had this problem before. Luckily I was reimbursed for the rooms. I am sure it was just a training item.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thumbs up

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice for the price. Comfortable a little quaint. Room was clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast was better than I thought for the reviews.
4 out of 5
by Roman

Nice staying when traveling

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great service... The only improvement is the coffee machine availability at the reception area