Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Previous tenants hair in the tub

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Ask for a room at the back of the property, if you want to sleep.
Location: Not a lot. We were only there for a short visit.
Had a room next to the outside toilets, not the best start. Also next to the ice machine also noisy. Traffic outside our room didn't help either. Bed was ok, a little soft maybe. No safe in the room. Bathroom not entirely clean, had to rinse out the previous tenants hair, yuck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chania, crete

nice hotel with easy access to highway and streets

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: I like that location, the facility being very nice with many parking spaces. The breakfast buffet was real nice with plenty of items to choose from.
Cons: The management of the front desk staff. I had to wait for two hours to check out since the front desk employee left the premises for two hours.
Location: there were many place to eat, a nice community park and easy access to the highways and main streets. also some shopping centers and coffee shops.
I had an excellent experience in that hotel. Will stay there again if possible. Nice and clean rooms. Nice size community and nice people in that town. Much better that being in Santa Cruz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watsonville, Ca

Coming back!

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Loved my room!!! Walked into my room and was I was literally blown away!! The room was nicely decorated, very pleasant smell of cleanliness. Room was very roomy, shower worked perfectly, T.V had an array of channels, plenty of towels and the beds were so comfortable. The Continental Breakfast was one of my favorite experiences. They had waffle mix and waffle maker ready to make as many as you like. A variety of breakfast options were available at your desposition. They were stocked with everything. My parents and I will be coming back soon to book our stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey Bay CA

interesting location

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Location was good for what I needed.
Counter staff could be better trained. Couldn't understand that reservations were made and were to be paid by guest. It worked with one guest but not the other two. I made the reservations and two out of three were put on my c. card. The guest tried hard to pay and put on their card but staff said the room was already paid for. I make reservations often for others but haven't had this problem before. Luckily I was reimbursed for the rooms. I am sure it was just a training item.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet place to spend the night

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Cons: outfit the kitchenette, replace the carpets and clean better. Also find someone to work the front desk who enjoys their job.
Biggest disappointment: we had a room with a complete kitchenette, so with that in mind we shopped at a grocery on the way home from a very long day. Only to discover that the kitchenette did not have one plate, one utensil, one cup, not even a roll of paper towels, nada, nothing! We were so tired and so hungry and so unhappy. We managed to tear into our roasted chicken with our hands, you know, made an adventure out of it. Next day we took enough supplies from the breakfast room to at least eat. Also, the dark carpets turned our shoes, socks and feet black! That was icky. Fortunately the bed and bedding we very comfortable! and it was so quiet. We slept well each night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Best choice in area

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Decent hotel. A couple of walkable moderate eating choices available. Accomodating staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bruce

Ok, reasonable and comfortable

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was Ok.....well appointed for a budget hotel. No frills, funky breakfast but not bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to sleep

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No air conditioner at night

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Air conditioning wouldn't stay on at night. When I asked the front desk she basically said it was set on a motion detector. So I guess when your sleeping you cant have air on. We were upstairs and couldn't open windows for air. Very uncomfortable!