Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet place to spend the night

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Cons: outfit the kitchenette, replace the carpets and clean better. Also find someone to work the front desk who enjoys their job.
Biggest disappointment: we had a room with a complete kitchenette, so with that in mind we shopped at a grocery on the way home from a very long day. Only to discover that the kitchenette did not have one plate, one utensil, one cup, not even a roll of paper towels, nada, nothing! We were so tired and so hungry and so unhappy. We managed to tear into our roasted chicken with our hands, you know, made an adventure out of it. Next day we took enough supplies from the breakfast room to at least eat. Also, the dark carpets turned our shoes, socks and feet black! That was icky. Fortunately the bed and bedding we very comfortable! and it was so quiet. We slept well each night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Best choice in area

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Decent hotel. A couple of walkable moderate eating choices available. Accomodating staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from redding ca

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Nice hotel friendly staff close to beaches parking lot a bit small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

A wonderful stay in Watsonville.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: The hotel is located in a great location pertaining to driving. Easy in and out parking. The parking lot is also pretty secure.
I took a weekend stay in Watsonville to attend the Garlic festival in Gilroy. I stayed in the hotel Friday and Saturday night while attending the festival on Saturday. The hotel overall is very good. However, I will warn future occupants on the 1st floor of the annoying sound of roaring rapids when the toilet above is flushed. I recommend this hotel to all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
A little dated but hotel was clean. Wish the gym opened earlier.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Size of the room
Cons: Decor. Needs upgraded. Continental breakfast room needs to be bigger. Not enough seats or space for the number of rooms??
We booked this on basis that Best Westerns here in UK are in general very good. This one is dated and in need of refurb. The breakfast room is far to small for the numbers and our room while great in size was a bit weary. Worst of all was the old bedding was left on the fold down bed. This is a complete no no in my view and once reported the old bedding was not taken away the next day? We had to deliver it to reception. Disappointing
4 out of 5
by Sue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice motel to stay and reasonable

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Its a nice play to stay with nice staff. We stayed in that town due to it being centralized to other destinations we wanted to visit. There were no problems.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alternative to more expensive santa cruz

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
We were there for our daughters graduation from UCSC and it was a very nice and clean hotel with great coffee! The drive to Santa Cruz was not great but we were able to spend the mornings enjoying beautiful sunset beach and getting local organic strawberries