Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Express in Watsonville

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Adjust the price to the offering
Location: A couple of decent restaurants
The reason for my overall poor rating is due to the price I was charged for my stay in relation to the room I was offered. When you are asked to pay $ 389.00/night your expectations are naturally raised to a like level. What I found instead was a cramped efficiency accommodation, with a noisy A/C; a toilet that had a tendency to run and a shower that was dispensing water with either too much pressure or not enough. Breakfast was included, but coffee should be coffee, not just brown water and I better stop here. Usually Holiday Inn equates to good value in my experience with the brand, but I suppose this was the exception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Comfortable beds and nice suite!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We enjoyed the comfortable beds and made use of having a suite. This was a very pleasant experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Genedieve

Worth the drive off the tourist path.

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
The heated pool and hot tub were perfect after a day walking the aquarium and cannery row. The hotel is in the middle of a commercial area, behind a chevron and next to a foodmax. It was a bit off the tourist zones and kind of out of the way. However once inside the hotel it was lovely. We had a clean room with plenty of space for our five person family in our suite. Breakfast was plentiful and made my kids happy. The staff was helpful and accommodating. They gave us extra towels with no fuss at all. Two TVs in the suite ment no fighting while we all took turns showering and while we ate in our mini kitchen area. I recommend this hotel and would use it again when staying near Monterey or Santa Cruz.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Bruce

Going down hill

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Lots of minor cosmetic problems very noisy bathroom fan
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: The location and the facility itself. The breakfast was nice.
The first 2 days the front desk staff were uncooperative and unfriendly. For every question I asked or request I made, the answer was a quick 'no'! The third day, different staff, was very friendly and helpful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great for what it is!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We needed to stay in Watsonville, and there are only 4 hotels/motels in the area. I certainly wouldn't stay at a Motel, and the Holiday Inn Express had the best reviews out of any of them so we booked it! The staff were excellent, kind, and accomadating! The rooms were very clean and the beds were surprisingly very comfortable! The complimentary breakfast is comething I would skip next time (Its like a cafeteria and the food is cafeteria quality). It's really the best you're going to get for where you're going. So I was pleasantly surprised because I was expecting something much worse!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel , close to the ocean !

Posted Apr 7, 2017
We had a very nice stay This Hotel was comfortable and beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miranda Ca

Nice place clean rooms

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Indoor pool
Cons: I liked it just the way it is.
Location: Nice town by the beach -lots of agriculture nearby
Rooms were nice - bed was comfortable with big fluffy pillows. They have a better than average free breakfast.