Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Medtova

Very Upsetting

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Attenpted to charge us for smoking when we did not smoke at all, manager did not want to smell the room because he "does not smell that good" when there was not a hint of any smoke in the room because if they checked the cameras they would see me leave every night to go smoke outside. I was very fustrated with the way the treat their guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing within walking distance - beach is a couple miles away or more, getting downtown requires a car. Microwave turntable didn't work. Quite a bit of noise from outside hotel - radios, people holding conversations under your window, motorcycles sitting and idling loudly. "Free breakfast" means no hot breakfast, unless you count putting a pre-packaged danish in the microwave. Long posted list of things NOT to put into the microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Great Staff

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Breakfast limited to cereal, toast and packaged pastries.
Location: Close to highway.
Checked in very late (2am), desk person was very polite and cheerful. Room ready and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
It was a comfortable stay and close to the beaches & not to far from restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff. They try to rip you off.

Posted May 3, 2017
I satyed at the rodeway inn. After i checked out i received a call to say i would be charged $150 for smoking in the room when i absolutely did not smoke. They claimed to have pictures of what i was smoking...???? I was not allowed to see pics n have no idea what they r talking about.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Rebecca

Thin walls, not enough pillows, but good location

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was fine. We just needed a place to sleep for the night. The location was great, very close to Sunset Beach. My only complaint lies with the noise. The walls are very thin and I was kept up all night because I could hear the people in the room next to us talking until 4AM. Could also hear the people above us as well. Perhaps staggering people would help if the hotel is not booked. There were also only 3 pillows on a King size bed, which I found confusing....
4 out of 5
by Linda

Nice and convenient place to stay.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
We only stayed for one night but the service was good and the room was very comfortable and clean. We would come back here again.