Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cali

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Bathroom out dated needs a “ face lift “. Dried Blood like substance. Splattered on the ceiling. Partially dripping down back of door Top bed cover dirty Tv difficult to turn on and get cable there was sticky goo stuck to iron. Which they did quickly replAce. And the coffee was gross
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Hotel close to Pajaro Dunes

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Closest access to freeway.
Cons: Everything!
We've stayed here several times in the past couple years and booked again as a last resort (area was busy due to an event) even 'tho the rates seemed higher than usual. Again, as a chain, expectations were met, but we were disappointed in the reduction of amenities, an almost non-existent "breakfast" that was advertised as included, and bed/pillows that were institutional. In fact, the whole room seemed institutional from the skimpy towels to a tv that required more expertise to utilize than either of us had. A single wall decoration was most likely screwed to the wall. It was a disappointing experience and we won't be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

next to highway 1 so it's noisy

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: lowest price in the area
the front door did not close without a strong pull, it rubs on the thresh hold the bath room door also rubbed on the floor so I never closed it, Requested to be moved to other side of the building but they said all the rooms are rented, a lot of rooms with tags on the doors but not a lot of people. I would not stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by FD, Hotel Management
Thank You for the feedback, the tag are from people who are in the room and do not wish to be disturbed. We would have gladly moved you if we had any opening on the other side, we have limited rooms on the other side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torrance, CA

good

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: breakfast area facility
Location: Good.
Good. Loved it. I will recommend this hotel to my friends. Good price for a great, nice rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westland MI

Just what we needed.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Good hotel for the price. Everything was great. Good location between Santa Cruz and Monterey.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Terrible

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Fix the elevator, air conditioner and put a reel toilet in the room.
Air conditioner noisy and had a dirty filter. Bathroom toilet so small I thought it belonged in a child's playhouse. Thought the elevator at times wouldn't make it to the next floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Bed bugs and customer service at front desk was not cordial
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Close to the freeway and very accessible and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Was a nice clean hotel. They had a continental breakfast that wasn't that great. They need more variety. But overall not to bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

You get what you pay for it.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The rooms were ok and wasn't duscusting. Breakfast was horrible. Pool ....ok. we never went to the pool. The reservation was for two rooms and they forgot to check us in for both rooms. This hotel.is really close to the freeway and with traffic you still take almost 30 min to Santa Cruz. The building can use more cleaning aND some TLC. The area not in the best part of town. When was time to check out at 11 am , we ask for a late check out and they told us that it was $20 per room to check out at noon. Since we had children with us, they gave us 15 min to get out. After 10 min that we had contacted them at the lobby, they called us to remind that we had to be out in five. Overall didn't like it and would not want to go back.