Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Andrea from Nord Italia

Un tranquillo soggiorno nella campagna inglese

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Capitato in questo hotel quasi per caso, devo dire che la permanenza qui ha dato un tono assai diverso al viaggio di lavoro che stavo effettuando... ritrovandomi catapultato in un bel cottage della campagna inglese, con un servizio ed una cordialità inusuali. Camera pulita e ordinata, cena super in atmosfera rilassata e in un ambiente davvero carino, colazione (per me frugale perché ero di fretta) all'altezza... insomma, la prossima volta cercherò di tornarci!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely location

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: The room was dated, tired and not clean.
Excellent assistance at check in, friendly welcome and staff.
5 out of 5
by Sylvia from Guildford

Comfortable, well-appointed hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay in rural location on the outskirts of Watton. Just a bit too far away to walk into the town
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely country hotel with helpful staff team.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: The staff. The location. The facilities.
Cons: some investment in the 'small details' in the rooms and pool/spa facilities.
Location: Lovely setting with beautiful grounds. was an excellent location for a family event in the locality.
All facilities, as advertised. A lovely country hotel with a 'family-run' approach (a good thing!) Food was excellent - limited menu but this was no problem for us. Could easily be 4* with some investment but this might be at the cost of the 'homeliness'. Thank you for a lovely visit.
5 out of 5
by m from Surrey

Weekend away

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here as it was very near our family gathering, also able to accommodate all of us. Also all enjoyed an evening meal. Some stayed for two nights
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice country house

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: old fashioned appearance , quiet area , yet close to locations for business use in the area
Cons: Bit quiet , maybe this was the time of the year ,
Location: didn't get a chance to check out area much
Welcoming staff , satisfactory menu , liked the accommodation ,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Herts

Country Hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Quite and peaceful
Cons: Plumbing
Location: Watton about a 15 minute walk away, Old Bell pub In Saham Toney worth a visit 10 minute walk opposite to Watton.
Nice rural setting, very pleasant and helpful staff, Good Breakfast( Did not eat in the evening) Watton about a 15 minute walk away, Old Bell pub In Saham Toney worth a visit 10 minute walk opposite to Watton. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

country hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: As experience
Location: Nothing local, Old Bell nice pub about 3/4 mile away
Nice location, mainly attentive staff, though the bar was not manned had to go in search of a bar tender, bed could be improved, breakfast fine small choice maybe a little over priced for what you get
5 out of 5
by David from Bourne

Special Place, Special Staff, and very peaceful.

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Wanted some Special quiet time in a wonderful surrounding and that is what We got
5 out of 5
by Ray from Rugeley

Excellent value, made to feel at home.

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed here a few times now and never been disappointed. I have stayed in the main building and in the annex with good sized clean rooms with bathrooms attached. The staff and level of service to me is excellent and you are made to feel at home. I love the layout of the place and the grounds are pleasant for a stroll to. I have seen deer in the gardens occasionally. Small pool for a swim. Meals are to a very good standard and reasonably priced. I will return.