Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Park, Texas

Great hotel for Navy Bootcamp Graduation

Posted May 2, 2017
10-15 minutes away from Navy RTC. Many restaurants nearby. Walmart right across the street and a UPS store just down the road came in handy. Clean room, bistro, and good variety of snacks available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very impressed!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Loved the hotel! Very clean & updated. The balcony was a great addition to the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

son navy graduation

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Very excellent hotel, close to navy recruit training center, shopping and restraunts in same lot. Very clean and amazing staff, very safe. Checked in very late due to delay from airport, no problems, very friendly, felt better than family. AWESOME!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel 10 minutes to Navy Station.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Perfect for Navy graduation. Liked being close to the base. Lots of restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Navarre, Florida

Very nice hotel. Convenient for Navy graduation

Posted Apr 3, 2017
This hotel felt more like a home than a hotel. You can go to the Bistro to eat breakfast and dinner. They also have a small market where they sell a variety of snacks, drinks and travel size incidentals. My son graduated from boot camp and unfortunately was sick the entire day Saturday, but he couldn't have been more comfortable on the hotel bed. I will have to say that was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on. I would definitely stay there again if I were ever in Waukegan. Cute town too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I like this hotel location

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Enjoyed staying there because it is a good location to visit my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Walking distance to plenty of places to eat staff was amazingly friendly and accomandating the beds were so very comfortable I would defiantly go back to Marriott courtyard highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Great hotel close to the Navy base!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Great every time we have been there. ⚓️👍😀 I will recommend to everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff Was Awesome!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Walls are too thin.
Location: Starbucks right next door...and Walmart too.
Great stay. They even let us check in early! The staff was exceptional....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for Vavy Graduation

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We stayed here for our sons graduation from Naval Station Great Lakes in March. All of the staff was super helpful and friendly. They have a lot of family's of recruits that stay here and do a great job at catering to our needs. They offer a shuttle to and from the base for graduations at a cost of $3.00 per person each way. The base is only about 10 minutes away from the hotel. I would highly recommend doing this instead of bringing your own vehicle on base. For 1 the shuttle will get you right to a gate. No waiting in traffic. For 2 it's cheap and takes away the stress of navigating a rental car through a city you are unfamiliar with. In our experience after graduation we ended up using a regular taxi to get back to the hotel because it was freezing outside and we didn't want to wait for the next shuttle to arrive. No trouble there because the taxis line up right at the gate just waiting for your business. For us it was a flat rate of $20 for the 4 of us to get back to the hotel. The hotel itself has a very nice lobby area with plenty of room to kick back and relax with a meal or a drink. They have a small bistro that makes flatbread and other quick small bites. Nothing fancy but still very good and a great service for it's customers. They also have a bar for mixed drinks, wine and beer. Again very friendly and attentive staff. If you want something more there is a great restaurant/sports bar next door called Anastasia's within walking distance that has a pretty extensive