Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff Was Awesome!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Walls are too thin.
Location: Starbucks right next door...and Walmart too.
Great stay. They even let us check in early! The staff was exceptional....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for Vavy Graduation

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We stayed here for our sons graduation from Naval Station Great Lakes in March. All of the staff was super helpful and friendly. They have a lot of family's of recruits that stay here and do a great job at catering to our needs. They offer a shuttle to and from the base for graduations at a cost of $3.00 per person each way. The base is only about 10 minutes away from the hotel. I would highly recommend doing this instead of bringing your own vehicle on base. For 1 the shuttle will get you right to a gate. No waiting in traffic. For 2 it's cheap and takes away the stress of navigating a rental car through a city you are unfamiliar with. In our experience after graduation we ended up using a regular taxi to get back to the hotel because it was freezing outside and we didn't want to wait for the next shuttle to arrive. No trouble there because the taxis line up right at the gate just waiting for your business. For us it was a flat rate of $20 for the 4 of us to get back to the hotel. The hotel itself has a very nice lobby area with plenty of room to kick back and relax with a meal or a drink. They have a small bistro that makes flatbread and other quick small bites. Nothing fancy but still very good and a great service for it's customers. They also have a bar for mixed drinks, wine and beer. Again very friendly and attentive staff. If you want something more there is a great restaurant/sports bar next door called Anastasia's within walking distance that has a pretty extensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Great hotel close to Rosalind Franklin

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Stayed here for an interview at Rosalind Franklin. They had a shuttle take me there in the morning and provided me with a delicious free breakfast since I had an interview at RFU. It was greatly appreciated. Room was clean and comfy and the staff was friendly. Would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel, all the amenities you need in a hotel.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Great place, good location, clean rooms, comfortable beds and pillows. Only down side was the elevator wasn't when we checked in so we had to lug our heavy bags up to the 2nd floor. It was fixed later that day so I can't really complain about that little short lived problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and nice!! They always had a smile on their face and greeted me every time I came and went
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Terre Haute, IN

Clean, friendly and great location!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Very clean and safe location.
Cons: n/a
Location: Walmart right across the street. Starbucks in the hotel. 15 minutes from train station and mall.
We were early and let us check in anyway. The room was clean and very nice. We felt safe where is was located. A Walmart close for us. We were within 15 minutes from everywhere we wanted to go. Awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Stay

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room, friendly staff.
Cons: This might be silly but I couldn't find BRAVO on their cable channels :(
Location: Within walking distance of several food places, and some stores. 5-10 min drive to Rosalind Franklin U.
I stayed here only one night for an interview at a nearby school. The hotel staff was very friendly, the room was comfortable, and there are several places to eat (fast food, nothing fancy) within walking distance. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
My husband and I were very satisfied with our stay. Would definitely recommend! Clean, comfy, good location, nice friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Nice and clean hotels close to mall, restaurants.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
We stayed at this hotel and they cleaned our room every day. It's close to restaurants, Gurnee Mills is less than 10 minutes away. Overall, it was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Customer service excellent Hotel clean Decor needs updating Would stay there again