Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hidden Gem

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Location: The strip mall is in walking distance.
The hotel is very simple (in a good way). The room was very comfortable, and the stove worked as it should. The staff was very helpful in providing pans, silverware, and anything else we needed to make our stay pleasant. I will definitely revisit in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Run down should be cheaper

Posted Oct 30, 2016
There was mold, cracks and paint peeling, it's really cheap looking everything but the fridge and tv, pillows were tiny and more felt like cheap toy pillows or felt like soft, flimsy decorative kind. And you had to be buzzed in to office cause it was locked with high security lock which scared the living daylights out of me and kids.
2 out of 5
by Phillip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by James

BAD!!!!!

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was over booked. Went up to see my son graduate from Naval boot camp and ended up finding another hotel due to my reservation not holding. I will never use hotels.com again. It ruined my experience with my son.
1 out of 5
by Faye

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Middle of nothing placement

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Terrible service. Room was discusting. Had the feeling that they never wash the bedding. The cable tv didn't even work. Really disappointed with this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Cameron, we're sorry you did not have a pleasant stay with us. We will address your concerns about the room with our hotel management team. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by Jarrod from Onalaska

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
What I expected
3 out of 5
by Melissa from Indiana

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room was OK. Only one trashcan and it was in bathroom filled it up fast and no extra bags. When first got to room had to go down to get a pillow. There was only one pillow on bed. The water was switched hot was cold and cold was hot. Staff was friendly enough. Probably would stay somewhere else next time.
1 out of 5
by Humberto from Colorado

Misleading

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible...was glad a hotel room opened up at a Hampden Inn. We were packed, out of this hole and driving away within 5 minutes
2 out of 5
by Kiera

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room itself had potential but was extremely dirty. Looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a while. There was hair on my pillows, hair on my sheets, hair on our bathroom walls and in the shower. It was disgusting because of all of the hair never cleaned. If the room would've been cleaned I would have been very content with our stay there. The beds were extremely comfortable and it was the perfect size for what we needed. Just very dirty.