Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
I found the experience to meet my expectations. The wifi was a tad bit slow for watching YouTube, but if you don't mind paying they have options for faster internet speeds. Other than that, great stay! The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The cable is pretty basic and could use a few more channels but if you don't watch much television you won't even notice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near naval station

Posted Jan 28, 2016
I would recommend paying the extra cost to stay at a hotel closer to the naval station if you are planning a trip for graduation. The room has a kitchen, but no appliances are provided. The bathroom was decent, but didn't have any bath products. The cleanliness of the room floor and bedding was questionable. Overall, the hotel is not too bad if you just need a place to stay for the night. The staff is really nice, but office hours are limited.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Rooms need to be updated. OK if you are traveling alone
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stacey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glen Burnie MD

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: cleaniness of the room
This hotel is very convenient to the RTC, however the room was not up to par, we stayed from Thur- Sun my husband and I had 2 wash clothes our entire stay , everytime we went to the office for more we were told they did not have any , there was mold on our shower curtain, although the room had a mini fridge , microwave, and stove, if you needed dishes, coffee pot, the toaster, or anything else that is included with the room , you had to go downstairs to get them , I stayed at the hotel 12 years ago when my husband graduated from RTC which is why I thought I would be ok in. When I went to get a coffee pot it was wrapped up in a bag, when I returned to the room and unwrapped it I realized it was just a coffee pot NO COFFEE, NO CUPS nothing , however my inlaws who were also staying there a few doors down were given 3 coffee filled filters, to regular coffee cups , cream and sugar I stayed at this hotel 12 years ago when my husband graduated from RTC so I thought that I would be safe booking again , however that was not the case
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: The front desk staff was extremely pleasant and accomodating.
Staff was terrific but the facility is sadly lacking in comfort and amenities. There was no soap in the bathroom and the linens were stained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bernie from IL

good for long term, but not short term

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
I regularly stay at different placed in that area, and I might decide to stay there again. For the long termer, having the mini kitchen could come in handy. However for me, I only need the microwave. I stayed on the ground floor and my window faced a parking lot, so there was a lot of noise coming in. Also, the floor was extremely dirty and full of leaves, apparently coming in from under the door where the weather stripping was absent. I asked to have the room cleaned and they did get most of the dirt up, but not all. If your don't need the stove, there are several other cheap hotels that I would stay in before I would stay here. There's also no shopping or eating within walking distance. But if the mini stove is a must, then this place would be a great value.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
The first room 217 was not clean and the TV did not work. Changed to room 113 which was not clean, bathroom, sink and floor was not clean. Requested new linens on day 2 and was denied. Morning of day 3, woke up to small bites on right arm. I complained to front desk manager who was more interested in competeing for Halloween Contest than my needs. I LEFT, feeling like bed-bugs attacked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from evanston , Il

Posted Oct 13, 2015
The room had a bad smell to it room 132 , the towels that were in the room were dirty but it seems that the housekeepers are never available till the day you leave .The door had a big gap in it wide enough for roaches and other bugs to get through which had me spray the outside perimeter in front of and behind the door. Lastly but not least the door did not have the second part of the lock on it , and where I was located I was getting up every 5 seconds to make sure no one was trying to get in . I did not feel safe and I would not recommend Crossland Economy Studios to anyone until this place is renovated .
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelle from Corpus Christi

don't stay here!

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff but nothing else good to say. Talk about a scary neighborhood!