Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Did not stay- everything reeked of smoke, hallways, stairwells room. Exposed wires for bedside lamps, dated, dirty bedcovers - was given a full refund by pleasant desk clerk without issue .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Worst hotel I have ever stayed at!!!

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The 1st room we got assigned had a broken bed, broken tv stand/dresser door, ceiling in bathroom was terrible & leaking & there were cockroaches in it. We did ask for a different room but it wasn't much better. Breakfast was not as advertised. Juice machine not on & when I asked about, I was told that I needed to turn it on! Sorry but that is not my job!!! None of the staff was very friendly at all!! I would never recommend this hotel not stay at or near it again!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waukegan, IL

***BED BUGS***

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Worst hotel I have ever been in!! After being in the room for 2.5 hours I found a bed bug crawling on my arm!! I immediately got dressed and went to leave. I was met by two other people doing the same thing. They saw reviews after checking in stating there are bed bugs in the entire hotel so they were leaving. To make matters worse, the front desk clerk, who was horrible when we first checked in, did not care at all!!!! She didn’t apologize. She wasn’t shocked. She just gave me a receipt with a $0 total and that was all. This was the second room we went to. The first one looked like they grabbed some mattresses & blanket from the garbage dump & threw them on the bed. It was disgusting!! Then we ended up in this room. I can only imagine what kinds of things we would have found in the first room considering how disgusting it was & not to mention, the floor stunk to high heaven!! DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND RUN, DON’T WALK FROM THIS HOTEL, IT NEEDS TO BE SHUT DOWN!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty hotel near navel base

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Smells like pee and pot. Mold on bathroom ceiling.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
I left that hotel about a minute after check in the bed have like blood stains the nasty place smell very bad from desk lady look like she don’t care. Do not recommend this place at all
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Gross

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The room was dirty, dusty and just appeared to never have been cleaned. (At least not in a long time)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IA

Dirty, loud, and old dingy furniture

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Carpet was sticky, staff was unwilling to help when we asked to change rooms. Phones didn't work. Loud and hard to sleep. Furniture was old and dirty. Was never given a wifi password nor told about breakfast hours. This place should be shut down due to health inspection violations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Guess you get what you pay for

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Don't expect too much. Breakfast was not continental and we had to beg for plates and a bagel (with no cream cheese) They did bring new soap and shampoo, but didn't know how to make the beds, just recovered them with the comforter. It's just rundown and been allowed to stay that way. It was cheap and near where we needed to be. That was the good part.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
This hotel was the worst experience of my life! The carpets are disgusting, the stairwell smells like urine and I found a roach in my 3rd floor room! This place is in dire need of upgrades as well!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Pay extra and stay somewhere else!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: The check in was very quick, but they never asked to see any ID. Just asked me for my name and the reservation was already printed out waiting for me
Cons: Again, this place needs an overhaul. The carpets in the hall were dirty. There was no elevator and I was on the third floor.
Location: Six Flags was about a 5 minute drive and that is about all I really remember because I wasn't driving and was sitting in the back seat!
Whole place is in need of an overhaul. No place to hang clothes. Housekeeping never made up the room even though they called and asked if it was ok to do so. There was no coffee pot in the room. Thank goodness I had taken my own. (Yes, I usually do travel with my own Keurig) The lighting was rather dark even with all the lights on. There were some spots in the floor where it flet like my foot would go right through if I stepped on it. NEEDS A TOTAL OVERHAUL!.