Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Dirty room snd horrible service.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Front desk was rude and room was dirty. It was loud and nobody did anything to solve any of these issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, Thank you for your candid review. We are very sorry to hear of your less than acceptable stay. Please know that I will be sharing your comments with the team so that we can improve upon the service. We hope you will visit us again. Thank you, Justin S. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Problem with check in, issue was resolved.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Convenient to the highway and tollway, very clean and well maintained.
I booked the room through Expedia and chose the "pay at the hotel" option. Upon my arrival, the clerk said I needed to provide another credit card, because the one I booked with was declined earlier that day. I advised him that I used a prepaid card to avoid online fraud issues. I advised him that I chose the "pay at the hotel" option, so there should have not been an attempt to charge my card prior to my arrival, no response was received. I was then advised that a room would be ready in about 30 minutes, but I could pay now to save time. I then provided the clerk another card to register. The clerk asked me to swipe my card to pay for the room, I complied. I then verified that the only amount charged was what was shown on my receipt, he assured me as much. A few hours later, I received an alert from my credit card company advising me that 3 holds were placed on my card by the hotel in less than an hour. I went back to the hotel and spoke with the evening clerk (Steven, I believe), he did everything possible to try and resolve the issue, but it was determined that it would resolve itself upon checkout when the holds were released. The manager (Justin) also tried in vain to get the authorizations released, but the credit card company wouldn't budge. Justin sincerely apologized and assured me that the employee would be retrained on checking in credit card customers. With all of of that said, the room itself was very nice and the employees were very professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello James, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am so happy to see that you left us this review. I know Steven tried very hard to correct the issue for you. I will be happy to show our team your comments. We hope you will visit us again in the future. Thank you, Justin S. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for Navy PIR

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Clean, 15 minutes to the Navy training center, free shuttle to graduation, bowling alley next door, nice breakfast included. Our specific room happened to be located right in the lobby. It was very loud when people came in, went to breakfast, or hung out in the dining room late at night. Our refrigerator made an obnoxious ticking sound, also. Didn't sleep well, but perhaps the other room locations would solve the problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear your stay with us was less than desireable. We appreciate your comments, and will utilize them to improve the services we offer. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Justin S. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Thin Walls

Posted Jan 23, 2017
We stayed here to attend the Naval graduation. The hotel is new and clean. The rooms were nice. Breakfast was good with a good selection. We were pleased that they provided healthy choices such as oatmeal, yogurt and fruit. The area is nice and only 7 miles from the Naval base, about a 30 minute drive trom the airport. It is close to WalMart and several restaurants. There is a bowling alley right next door. Big Ed's BBQ was really good and Anastasia's Restaurant was a good choice for a late dinner. The staff at the hotel were nice and helpful. The only downside to our stay was the thin walls. On our last night, our neighbors were enjoying their visit and we were kept awake by the noise. With this being a place where families gather after graduation, you can expect that there will be noise as families enjoy every moment of their time together. So if you are planning on a nice quiet night to sleep, no guarantees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Navy Grad Fam, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Congratulations to your family, and the Navy graduate. We are very sorry to hear about the noise issue, as we take every noise complaint very seriously. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Justin S. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Decent For Short Stay

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: The room was really good, the workers were pleasant and the place was clean.
Cons: Please have a restaurant. When I arrived I was starving and had to go out and roam around for food.
Location: The location is close to the graduation I attended. There is a fast food outfit and a big box store nearby. There is nothing to do in that area.
I like the room it was spacious, clean and warm (I was there in January). The bed was very comfortable, the hot water worked as well as the refrigerator and microwave. The only drawback to this location is the absence of a full restaurant. I guess there is continental breakfast, but I didn't get to have it because I had early morning engagements. There are restaurants nearby so I walked out to get my food. I would have much prefer to just eat at the hotel since I wasn't feeling well when I was there. Unfortunately, I asked for a 4a.m. wake up call the last morning I was there because I had to be at O'Hare airport early and was being picked up at 5a.m. the wake up call never came and I was a bit annoyed by the clumsy excuse the staff gave me for why the call didn't come. Anyway, I was not late for my flight as my internal clock did a great job of waking me up at 3:50a.m.( at least this time it worked!)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Val, Thank you for your candid review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed so much of our hotel. However, we apologize that some of our services did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Justin S. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Navy graduation.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Very convenient to base and lots of food options around. Breakfast was great with plenty of options. Room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello bobby, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Congratulations to you and your Navy Graduate. I'm am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Justin S. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Loaction

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: The front counter staff where always friendly and help full.
This Motel is fairly close to the The Great lakes Navy Base, It was snowing most of the time we where there and the roads where snow coverd, and the longest time took me 10-15min, I was there for my sons PIR in December.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you took advantage of the fire place during your stay. It has gotten a lot of use during all the snowfalls this year. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Justin S. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Professional, polite, welcoming, and friendly

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was 5☆. We were treated very well. Best hotel experience we've ever had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to sharing your comments with the team. They will be very proud. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Justin S. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Navy Graduation

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place, stores are close
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our location desirable. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Justin S. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fantastic hotel with great employees

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
right from checkin the lady at the desk was fantastic all the service people were terrific it was just a great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that our team was terrific. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Justin S. General Manager