Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel close to Navy Training Center

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff were exceptionally helpful. Bronwyn went above and beyond to help us with a need.
Location: It's still close enough to Chicago that we could drive down and enjoy the city. There is also a train but we didn't use that.
Hotel is nice. Love the convenience of a good breakfast included in the price and the proximity to Navy Training Center for graduation we attended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Convienant location to RTC Great Lakes.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Rooms were clean and quiet. Have a nice breakfast area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel. Close to several universities.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Hotel was clean and easy to get to. Room was large and elevators always seemed to be available without waiting. Breakfast was good with roomy area.
Cons: Surrounding area by the parking lot and in back is not attractive, but don't know what you could do about that.
Location: The Botanical Gardens, only maybe 20 minutes away are incredible. Went to some great restaurants, but again probably 20 min. away.
We were there for white coat ceremony at Rosalind Franklin, only 10 min. away. Traffic going into downtown Chicago is awful and can take hours, but there is a lot to see in North Chicago that is interesting. Homes in the area are fabulous and there are some amazing restaurants in those areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waukegan Illinois

Nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Breakfast - scrambled eggs may have been powder based.
Location: A Walmart shopping center with variety of restaurants within walking distance. 70 minutes north of Chicago. 10 minutes from Gurnee mall. Woodlands
The hotel was clean and in a convenient area for shopping and dining. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The morning breakfast was OK, but we chose to eat at restaurants after eating there once. We usually don't eat at the hotels. Rooms were very clean on arrival and housekeeping was very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Navy Graduation

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Weekend was awesome my son graduated boot camp from the Navy and received the Navy League award.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great choice close to Genesee theater

Posted Jul 16, 2017
This is a very clean & well maintained hotel close to the Genesee theater & Six Flags Great America. Great choice for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel Close To Shopping & Hwy!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Very clean, awesome staff, great breakfast and easy access to the highway.
Cons: Extend breakfast hours to 10:30 daily!
Location: Aquarium, Rib Festival, The Pier, Mall...(was only there 3 days).
Enjoyed my experience, recommend, and will use again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Don't expect much

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was okay, nothing to go bragging about though.
Cons: Have a shuttle bus available, have vending machine for customers to purchase snacks.
Location: Location was good, as we were close to several eatery, but no transportation, no shuttle bus available.
This is hotel was simple, no perks, nothing to go bragging about. Usually, a shuttle bus is available to take customers around in a 2 to 3 miles radius, not this one. The only thing the shuttle bus did was take us to the NAVY graduation (Which is why we went in the first place). This is a place to go lay your head for the night, that's it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleepless Nights

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel was nice, but there were a lot of people on the 4th floor that were very loud late throughout the night and early morning. We heard babies crying and kids screaming from 11pm-3am. We also had to deal with drunk people coming in and out of the hotel. We deserve a free night from having sleepless nights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great location close to Navy base and resturants.