Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi TX

Navy Graduation

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Location is excellent with recommended restaurants easy to get to.
Cons: New rugs in the room.
Location: Easy to get to the Navy base - thus get an old fashion map and it will make sense. Also there is a Walmart just down the road.
The biggest issue we had was that room 142 was at the end of the hallway, next to an exit door. There were smokers outside and the odor crept into the hallway. They need to move the smokers further away from the exit area. Very easy to get to and from the base for the Navy Graduation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waukegan

TOO GROSS TO STAY

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Thought we would be safe in a nation wide franchise. Boy way I wrong. Room was dirty. Carpet was so bad it turned my socks black. Blood stain on the wall in the bathroom. 1 power outlet working the others had no power. Went to the front desk to let them know we were checking out early and told them why. All we got was a"bye". Absolutely worthless. I was ashamed to be in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Glad it was only 1 night

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I booked this motel last minute because of its location. It was close to an event we were attending. I usually do a little more research, my bad. Room was ok. Ckean for tbe most oart. One of tbe beds had a dirty fitted zheet on it however. Not super easy to see, but it was definitely dirty. My 16 year old pointed it out. I am totally not used to such small bathrooms. The sink was out in the room! I have a bad back and the beds were terrible for me personally. I could not sleep because my back hurt so bad. Too hard , I think.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Hotel needs help!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Meets basic needs of a clean bed and bathroom. Very rundown and needs renovation. No closet. Stained and smelly rugs need to be replaced. Close to Naval Base. Staff was friendly. I would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland

Posted Sep 2, 2017
very nice clean hotel staff was great rooms were very clean security for parking just made me feel safe and at home
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Close to Navy base.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Closeness to base, price,restaurant very close,and employees were just great!
Cons: I think it needs to be updated. Our rug had red paint all over iit. Window curtains stained.
Location: Location was great ! Lots to do!
We were there for our granddaughters graduation from the Navy! Everyone of the managers to housekeeping were great.
3 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GROSS

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Orbitz
It was the worst!!!! It smelled Bad. THEY LIED ABOUT FREE BREAKFAST. OUR TOILET BACKED UP AND THEY WANTED US TO COME GET A PLUNGER AND TAKE CARE OF IT OURSELVES!!!!! NO TOILET PAPER IN THE BATHROOM. IT WAS JUST GROSS ALL THE WAY AROUND!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

only if you're traveling on the cheap

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: Enforce "no smoking" policy
The price was right. Staff was ok. Breakfast was a joke. Who serves bread for toast and has no butter/margarine?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice staff and hot shower

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The shower had endless hot water.
Cons: Clean the carpets and update the mattresses and curtains. Fix the door locks so they work and get rid of the stale smoke smell
Location: Location was quiet, wallgreens, white castle burgers, gas station across the street. Close to walmart
Close to the Navy base. Old hotel, hallways smelled of stale smoke. carpets were stained. Key card read was broken on the door, so in order to get in to the room I had to hold down the tab to get the key to work. Key deactivated three times. Could never get the back door of the hotel to work. No elevator, One queen bed was in good shape, the other bed has seen better days. Positives: nice couch to sit on, sheets and bedding were clean, nice hot shower. We felt safe in the hotel and restaurant across the parking lot was yummy food, plus they gave us a discount for staying at the hotel. I would possibly stay here again for maybe one night. We were there for four nights and I got tired of seeing the stains on the floor :).