Ratings based on 1,644 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gary, IN

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 26, 2017
There is no continental breakfast. There are plenty of places to eat close by. Some areas needed paint and some outlets were loose. The beds were comfortable, towels were clean, water was nice and hot, appliances/electronics worked great. For the price it is good for a night or two.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by ac, Hotel Management
Thank you, for your review. We are currently in the process of updating our facility to better serve our customers and apologize for any issues you encountered during your recent stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Good hotel for the price. Would definitely for business travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by ac, Hotel Management
Thank you, for your recent review. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff was nice

Posted Nov 24, 2017
The staff was nice.but the hotdl in other words not we checked in the lady was very nice and thennwe went to room anybody could walk in to the hotel no locks on doors going in to hotel then we going to rooms had pipes hanging down from ceiling. Then the room stunk so did the hallways the beds linens had stains on or something on them then the bathroom had mold in tub. So we sent back down to front desk asked for a refund which the gentleman was very nice and gave it to us. Expedia needs to update pictures or check these hotels out
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by ac, Hotel Management
Thank you, for your recent review. We apologize for any issues you encountered during your recent stay. We are currently in the process of updating our rooms to better serve our guests in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from loveland, co

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Ok. Noisy Saturday night. Bar attached. Took some time to get rude people to turn down radio at 11 at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by ac, Hotel Management
Thank you, for your recent review. We apologize for any issues you encountered during your recent stay, and will work hard to correct these going forward.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Gurnee Mills

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Close enough to Gurnee Mills to make it a sweet alternative compared to the expensive ones right by the mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by ac, Hotel Management
Thank you, for your review. We hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Cheap convenient

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Cheap and convenient. I walked to my room and another guest told me to be careful because there were mice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by ac, Hotel Management
Thank you, for your recent review. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm beach, Fl

Close to Great lakes

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Close to BAse
Cons: They are already upgrading and renovating
Location: Close to base and main highway no far
I believe they are upgrading rooms and staff was very very helpful. Cleaning staff dropped the ball on day and the desk upgraded us to a nicer room but it had a non working heater. Instead of moving again they credited us and It was very fast to get refund. I thank the desk staff for being so kind and helpful. I would stay there again. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by ac, Hotel Management
Thank you, for your recent review. We apologize for the issues that you encountered during your recent stay, and will make every effort to correct these issues going forward.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We had bed bugs in our room

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We had bed bugs and we got a room change not another night or a free night or nothing then had to leave the next day advise everybody to not come there if you don't want bite marks on you
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by ac, Hotel Management
Thank you, for your recent review. We take every guest concern very seriously, and have investigated your claim. We apologize for any inconvenience that was caused during your stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, Ohio

Not as promised

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Indoor pool closed. Non working ice machines and vending machine close to our rooms. Peeling paint in rooms. My father was accosted in the parking lot. Staff was very friendly. Beds were comfortable and linens were clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by ac, Hotel Management
Thank you, for your recent review. We are currently in the process of updating our rooms to better serve our guests, and apologize for the issues that you encountered during your recent stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Titusville, FL

Navy Graduation

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Great location. The room is spacious, the bed was cozy, and the place is clean.
Cons: I can't think of anything that need right now.
Location: We ate at Gojo's Cafe & Pancake House. The food was really good.
My experience at Ramada was exceptional. I arrived in Great Lakes for my boyfriend graduation from the Navy. The hotel I initially had my reservation was nasty and disgusting. I found Ramada on the internet and made a reservation. When I got to the hotel I was delighted. The front desk staff was amazing. She was very warm, friendly, and very informative. She told me about great places to visit. My room was nice, clean, warm, and cozy. I will recommend Ramada to all my friends and family who visit Great Lakes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by ac, Hotel Management
Thank you, for your review. We are glad that your stay with us was pleasant, and hope to see you again in the future!