Ratings based on 1,626 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Gurnee Mills

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Close enough to Gurnee Mills to make it a sweet alternative compared to the expensive ones right by the mall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Cheap convenient

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Cheap and convenient. I walked to my room and another guest told me to be careful because there were mice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm beach, Fl

Close to Great lakes

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Close to BAse
Cons: They are already upgrading and renovating
Location: Close to base and main highway no far
I believe they are upgrading rooms and staff was very very helpful. Cleaning staff dropped the ball on day and the desk upgraded us to a nicer room but it had a non working heater. Instead of moving again they credited us and It was very fast to get refund. I thank the desk staff for being so kind and helpful. I would stay there again. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by ac, Hotel Management
Thank you, for your recent review. We apologize for the issues that you encountered during your recent stay, and will make every effort to correct these issues going forward.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We had bed bugs in our room

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We had bed bugs and we got a room change not another night or a free night or nothing then had to leave the next day advise everybody to not come there if you don't want bite marks on you
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by ac, Hotel Management
Thank you, for your recent review. We take every guest concern very seriously, and have investigated your claim. We apologize for any inconvenience that was caused during your stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, Ohio

Not as promised

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Indoor pool closed. Non working ice machines and vending machine close to our rooms. Peeling paint in rooms. My father was accosted in the parking lot. Staff was very friendly. Beds were comfortable and linens were clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by ac, Hotel Management
Thank you, for your recent review. We are currently in the process of updating our rooms to better serve our guests, and apologize for the issues that you encountered during your recent stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Titusville, FL

Navy Graduation

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Great location. The room is spacious, the bed was cozy, and the place is clean.
Cons: I can't think of anything that need right now.
Location: We ate at Gojo's Cafe & Pancake House. The food was really good.
My experience at Ramada was exceptional. I arrived in Great Lakes for my boyfriend graduation from the Navy. The hotel I initially had my reservation was nasty and disgusting. I found Ramada on the internet and made a reservation. When I got to the hotel I was delighted. The front desk staff was amazing. She was very warm, friendly, and very informative. She told me about great places to visit. My room was nice, clean, warm, and cozy. I will recommend Ramada to all my friends and family who visit Great Lakes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by ac, Hotel Management
Thank you, for your review. We are glad that your stay with us was pleasant, and hope to see you again in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Homewood

A Nightmare Not owned by Ramada False Advertising

Posted Oct 31, 2017
We booked this hotel for my son's 16th birthday party at great america freight fest. The lobby was 5 stars but it's a trick none of the rooms have numbers. It was bullet holes in the hotel room wall blood on the pillow and dirty carpet floor and sheets we couldn't not stay there and didn't feel safe not to mention rusted shower heads and possible bed bugs. We canceled the room the same night and went to the holiday inn express which was 5 stars in my book . A little more costly but u get what u pay for. You would be better off sleeping in an alley or your car
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by ac, Hotel Management
Thank you, for your recent review. We apologize that your recent experience was less than satisfactory. We are currently working to update our rooms and better improve our services for future guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pool was ok. no water in hot tub

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: close to great america
room was pretty crappy . holes in the walls. pool lights were not on. no water in the hot tub!! . feet were black from the carpet in our hotel room. was on ok stay not great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by ac, Hotel Management
Thank you, for your recent review. We are in the process of updating our facilities to better serve our guests, and apologize for any issues you encountered during your recent stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smelled of urine & chemicals, very dirty

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
This room was not good - when you flush, the room released a chemical smell. I was offered another room, but when I checked it out it was worse; smelled old, had dirty walls. The room smelled like urine no matter what we tried. The bathroom door knob was loose and it would lock you in,...TERRIBLE. This hotel needs a total GUT job, walls are dirty, but it looks as if they put all of their money into their lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2017 by ac, Hotel Management
Thank you, for your review. We are in the process of updating our facilities to better serve our guests in the future, and apologize for the issues you encountered during your recent visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va beach

Nice

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Nice wonderful staff great bar in the building.recommend the stay if you're in town great price also. .. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by ac, Hotel Management
Thank you, for your review. We hope to see you again soon!