Ratings based on 1,585 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

For a decent overnight stay and nothing more.....

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and professional.
Cons: update the entire hotel.
Location: plenty of restaurants and grocery near by.
This hotel is very large, perhaps too large for the staff to keep up with the maintenance and cleanliness. My room was decent and what was to be expected for the asking rate. The hotel was nice and friendly. I don't require much as a customer. I'm super non problematic and I rarely ask for anything out of the ordinary from the hotel staff. However, this hotel was dank, dated and uninviting. I just needed the room to shower and change for a family party then rest for a few hours and then fly out early the next morning. I would not recommend this hotel if you are staying for an extended period of time, that's of course if you are not on a budget.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arnold, Ca

Close to boot camp graduation

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Our room was horrible. I didn't have high expectations either. We just needed a place to sleep and shower for four days. Our room wasn't cleaned or replenished one day, we had to go ask for towels and toiletries. My wife woke up horrified to a mouse eating the coffee creamer. We told the staff at the desk and she acted like it was no big deal. The place reminds me of the 80's. Very dated . It was full almost every night. They need to put some money back into the place. We travel pretty regularly and we will never stay there or recommended it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Outstanding and affordable hotel and comfortable

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We needed a place to stay so we can see our son graduate from Navy boot camp. Had two comfortable beds and had a microwave/small refrigerator. Overall, outstanding location, price, and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by ac, Hotel Management
Thank you, for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us, and hope to see you again if your travels bring you back out way!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Appleton, Wi

Never again...

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The pictures do not tell the while story. Room was in dirty shape. There were dead spiders on the bathroom door. The mirrors and bathroom counter were not wiped down. The front desk staff was more interested in talking to eachother than helping customers. The pool was freezing and the hot tub broken. The only perk was the shuttle to Navy graduation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The night staff was very helpful but the day time staff seemed lazy and not up to helping you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by ac, Hotel Management
Thank you, for your recent review. We will address your concern with our AM front desk staff, and apologize for any inconvenience that may have been caused during your recent stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Smokey and Musty...

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: The price.
Location: It was set far back away from the main thoroughfare and was off the beaten path of popular restaurants/shops.
The hotel was older and worn but was clean and serviceable. It did have a distinct odor of cigarettes in the hallway and in my room...even though there were 'No Smoking' signs posted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by ac, Hotel Management
Thank you, for your recent review. We are in the process of updating our rooms to provide a superior guest experience. We apologize for any issues that you encountered during your recent stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Everything was nice and comfortable, Only bad thing was the hallways smelled like old. The room also smelled very bad. The couch had a lot of stains on it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by ac, Hotel Management
Thank you, for your recent review. We are in the process of updating our facility at that time, and will correct this issue going forward. We apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waukegan/ Great Lakes

Life saver

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I had arrived to Chicago an hour early. So the flight was good. However when I went to pick up the rental car it was a whole bunch of hidden fees that expedia nor the rental company itself expressed. So due to the fact I had to switch rental companies. But when I got to the hotel. They were very accommendating and relaxed my nerves from my previous bad experience. They kept up the great customer service throughout my stay. BTW this place is only 15 minutes away from base if you have a graduate coming soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by ac, Hotel Management
Thank you, for your review. We are glad that your stay with us was pleasant, and hope to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Horrible hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We stayed here for location to the naval training center. Our AC wouldn’t chill below 75 . The carpet was so nasty and mildew smell I made everyone keep their shoes on! Bathroom door handle was busted and just hanging there. Pillows sucked and so did the bed.. I’ll never stay at a Ramada again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by ac, Hotel Management
Thank you, for your recent review. We are in the process of updating our rooms at this time, and apologize that your recent experience was less than expected. We will be sure to address these issues going forward.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
It was very clean and welcoming. Only thing I didn't like was there was no elevator so I had to carry heavy luggage up and down stairs. And also there was no heavy blanket on bed only sheets. The jaccuzi was completely empty when I went to go to it
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by AC, Hotel Management
Thank you, for your review. We apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay, and will share your feedback with our staff to make any improvement possible.