Ratings based on 1,481 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The pool was the nicest part of the hotel . Room was clean but out dated .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs improvements

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Photos on Expedia very deceiving. Dirty carpeting, paint peeling on one entire side of bathroom wall. When selecting in filter, I requested breakfast and swimming pool. No breakfast. I always choose Hotel with swimming pool so that I can relax and enjoy the hot tub, hot tub not working. Could not find elevator, not sure if there was one, had to take stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice place to stay! !

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The staff (Josh) was fabulous! ! He made us feel right at home and anything extra we needed he assisted with. There was no restaurant which was on their website, but many restaurants were close by. 0ur room was very clean, as well as the rest of the hotel. I would definitely stay again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Needs remodel. Too many undesirables as guests

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Did not like undesirable patrons. Location not the best. Cost of the stay was the only plus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I should have paid more attention to what I booked

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Check in was fine staff polite. Online it only shows the lobby and rooms lobby was newly remodled but the rest of the hotel looked like a project apartment building. rooms another story. Basic room but had old windows with peeling paint. The toilet seat was burnt looks like with red acid and peeling off. I went up front to switch rooms. That went well but the next room same bad windows slight musty scent bathroom was okay but in the middle of the night water was leaking from the ceiling from an upper floor. Then we went to the pool which is my kids highlight of travel and in my search for a hotel I wanted pool/hot tub. The hot tub was empty and my 8 year old cried because the pool water was so cold. They advertised continental breakfast that was a lie they said they stopped it 2 weeks prior. We were so ready to go home when we checked out. And will never stay there again. It should be advertised as a motel not a hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AVOID

Posted Apr 11, 2017
When booking, it said that a continental breakfast was included. There wasn't even anyone working I the restaurant in the morning. The coffee brewer in the room was disgusting, the carpets were dirty, ceilings had dust everywhere, the room across from me was smoking, the halls smelled like pot, and the pool was freezing cold. The only pleasure wss the clerk that checked me in. Three clerk that checked me out didn't even ask who the stay was or thank me. We had to grab breakfast out that added another thirty dollars to my expenses. Eating right when I wake is urgent, as I am diabetic. I will be posting my reviews upon all forums related to naval graduation to assure this will not happen to anyone else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffield, Cr

Friendly staff

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Went to visit my son that was on leave from the Navy and the hotel was very friendly and made sure our stay was perfect and it was
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Josh, Hotel Management
Robin, Thank you for the awesome review! We do our best to make our guests feel at home! Congratulations on your sailor graduating boot camp!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

Bad

Posted Mar 28, 2017
No breaksfast when said that was included Pool tempeture room was to freezing Spa out of order No tower in pool And the worst people was smoking marijuana in rooms. My kids got sick
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Josh, Hotel Management
George, Thank you for leaving a review. We are sorry your stay wasn't comfortable. We take your concerns seriously and will work hard in correcting them. We do not offer a continental breakfast as our restaurant serves delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner! We do apologize for our Spa being out of order. We are a non smoking hotel and have a zero policy for guest caught smoking in the rooms. Please alert the front desk to any activity that is not family friendly. Hope you have a nice day!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: the location was close to navy base
Cons: new paint carpet beds and air freshener
there was no continental breakfast and they made me pay upon check in, if I had known that the hotel rooms looked nothing like the on line pictures I would of never stayed there the hotel rooms are only worth $50 per night the room had a stale and musty smell very very disappointed please ask to see hotel rooms first if you ever stay at this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Josh, Hotel Management
thank you for you review. We take your concerns seriously and will into the issues you addressed. We will talk with all department heads to ensure we work out all the issues you mentioned. Thank you for your time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waukegan Illinois

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The pool was heated but it was freezing in the room when i first booked the room it was free continental breakfast which it was for one day then they started charging for breakfast i couldn't get towels or even toilet paper upon request also there's no one monitoring who is coming in and out of the hotel which is scary since its not in such a great area with that being said there's no lighting in the parking lot I'll never stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Josh, Hotel Management
Christine, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We no longer offer complimentary breakfast and apologized your were surprised by that. Our bar and grill serves delicious food, the wings are my favorite! We do our best to monitor all guests coming in and out of the hotel, but it is difficult to sometimes due to high traffic, especially with banquets and meeting taking place. Our hotel is very safe, that can be rest assured. If you ever have any concerns, please contact the front desk immediately. Have a nice day!