Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Should have Shuttler Driver Service

Posted Sep 28, 2016
I wish I could have enjoy the hotel stay with a better stay compared to Holiday INN customer staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovation really bad!!!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Needs overhaul, WiFi sucks really bad, hallway smells, pipes showing everywhere, rooms don't come standard with microwave and refrigerator, overall rate 2.1 out of 10
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

This is my favorite hotel to stay at when visiting

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The hotel could have been cleaner. I noticed a bit of mold, but I am sensitive to it. They have been upgrading all of the equipment and hotel accommodations. The staff is always very helpful, friendly, and professional. I love this hotel and would recommend it to all of my friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, stinky =€ very disappointed!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Had to ask to change our room because we got a very stinky dirty one. The next one smelled clean but was pretty old and dusty. Sheets were stained ewwww!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waukegan Illinois

OK for location

Posted Sep 23, 2016
I'm staying here as I wait for my home to be ready. When u first got here the staff was friendly,now they aren't so friendly as I've become a regular I guess as they say. The rooms need to be updated but for the price it's OK for a few nights. I've been here almost two weeks now. The breakfast is OK, there is a bar but is usually empty and it closes early.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down. Hot tub and sauna both broken.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Horrible. Numerous complaints from guests towards staff. Pool had hot tub and sauna, both of which were broken. Room keys were constantly needing reset as they didn't work to get you into your room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waukegan Il

Nice hotel for the location

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The breakfast, pool, and staff.
Cons: Rooms need updating
Location: The location is in Waukegan, not the best of areas but close to the Naval base in Great Lakes, Six Flags, and Gurnee Mills Mall.
The rooms themselves need a little updating but overall it is an ok place for the location that it is in. The front desk staff have been very helpful and very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel stunk like something unearthly.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
I've never stayed in such a disgusting place. It smelled like dead fish and skunk. My children were even shocked at how bad it was. I cancelled my second nights stay because it was so bad. Very dissatisfied.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Disappointed

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pool area completely closed 1st day, 2nd day open but hot tubs actually need water to be usable and sauna was still unavailable. Although rooms are clean they are very outdated, pictures reflect otherwise. Wanted to have a late dinner was told restaurant was open until 11 pm hurried to get there at 10:30 to be told by the waitstaff kitchen just closed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lobby was nice, rooms at nice at first glance.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Everything was okay and tolerable until ER found bedbugs that had obviously full. We were accommodated quickly and nicely.