Ratings based on 1,497 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from davenport,fl

Visit to see Mom

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location fair well for visit to mom in nursing home in Lindenhurst.
Cons: More lighting in hallways. Need to get ride of musky smell, insure rooms are completely cleaned and dirty washcloths removed form bath room
Older hotel that needs upgrade to help look. Hotel a little run down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Amazing service

Posted May 16, 2017
I did have a lil issue with my card the lady in the front desk she was extremely helpful patient I don't remember her name shame because she deserve to be recognized beautiful dark complexion lady with braids on her hair very lovely lady thank you , room very clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Go somewhere else!

Posted May 12, 2017
Have written reviews about this before, but do not waste the money!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs

Posted May 11, 2017
I got bed bugs staying here. Probably 100 bites on my arm. I called the next day and they acted like it was no big deal even though i stayed there 8 days in a row and came back the following weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Very good an confort, the locatiob and friendly staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel in a bad location.

Posted May 10, 2017
My door to my room was left unlocked and open. The pillow cases were dirty and the room did smell. The lady at the desk was nice though. Though I wouldn't recommend it due to the location, lack of cleanliness, and rundown look in the halls or rooms. No elevator either for guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stoughton ma

Pictures are deceiving

Posted May 8, 2017
My family and I stayed here for my sons navy graduation. The room was very out dated compared to pictures. Very smelly, peeling wall paper, over flowing toilet, stains on lamps & walls. I had to run to cvs to by febreez & bleach in order to make it somewhat comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

No free breakfast. Otherwise good hotel.

Posted May 7, 2017
Nice room, nice pool, hot tub was out of service and had to go to front desk to ask for pool towels because they weren't stocked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The pool was the nicest part of the hotel . Room was clean but out dated .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs improvements

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Photos on Expedia very deceiving. Dirty carpeting, paint peeling on one entire side of bathroom wall. When selecting in filter, I requested breakfast and swimming pool. No breakfast. I always choose Hotel with swimming pool so that I can relax and enjoy the hot tub, hot tub not working. Could not find elevator, not sure if there was one, had to take stairs.