Ratings based on 1,387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Very dirty hotel smelled nasty the pool was cold and dirty
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Price if right

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Outdated, but it's ok to stay there. Staff is great tho
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Vince Rizzo - General Manager, Hotel Management
Were sorry you we're unhappy and are working hard to fix the issue you experienced. We are excited to let you know we are starting a large renovation starting 2017! We hope you will visit again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice but too far from the downtown

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Excellent facility and friendly staff but too far from downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Watched grandson graduate navy boot camp
Cons: Picked this hotel for the pool a place to relax and visit with grandson before he shipped out very disappointed with it being closed
Location: Mall
Pool closed resterant closed bathroom yucky sink drained very slow toilet ran til u shook handle hole in shower curtain room for their breakfast very dark
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Ramada Waukegan, Hotel Management
Dear Sherry, I apologize that our pool was closed for necessary maintenance during your stay. We choose these slower times of year to care for our facility in hopes of the least guest impact. Our restaurant is open for our free continental served daily 6am - 10am, and earlier at 5:30am for our guests attending Navy boot camp graduation. Thank you for insightful review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Horrible, Staff Accomodating

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly, management responded immediately to my complaint and followed up with to check if all was still ok. Also, it was fairly cheap.
Cons: The list is too long. The hotel is run down. The free breakfast is overpriced.
Location: It's in Waukegan near Six Flags Amusement Park. Pharmacies, lots of restaurants, grocery stores very nearby.
The first room was horrible: Refrigerator noisy, bathroom ceiling had mold, TV had extremely poor reception. After I notified management, I was given a much better room: Clean, no mold, quiet refrigerator. TV reception was not great, but improved. Everything else about hotel less than I was expecting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Ramada Waukegan, Hotel Management
Dear RevSLB, I'm pleased to learn our staff upgraded your hotel room at no additional charge to increase your comfort during your stay. I'm sorry for our oversight in initially placing you in a room with ceiling and tv issues. We do aim to be "fairly cheap" as an economical option for guest visiting the many tourist attractions near us. Thank you for sharing your perspective with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Cost was ok. Having a bar inside is nice, but didn't get a chance to use it as it closed before we got back. Temperature was fine in rooms. Room size was good. Bed was fine.
Cons: No elevator!! There are only 2 floors, but if you are on the second and have suitcases, coolers, etc., it is a pain. Layout of hotel is confusing. Paint was peeling in the bathroom. Amenities were like a $50 motel in my opinion.
Location: 10 minutes to downtown Waukegan where we were seeing a show at Gennessee Theater.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Gross

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Cheap and only one night. No bugs. Lobby is nice and remodeled but don't be fooled.
Cons: Old, dirty, and common areas smelled like pee. Carpets stained and dirty. In our room carpet had iron burns in it. Wallpaper in bathroom was peeling and looked like mold underneath. No hair drier in room but you could see where it was supposed to be. Beds were clean and bug free but rest of furniture was chipped and damaged. Ice machine in hall was from 1970 and probably also had mold but we were too scared to look! Everything painted dark brown and chipped scratched paint. Looked like it used to be an insane asylum. Bar in hotel closed at 10pm. On a Friday. This hotel needs to be completely redone or just shut down. Should've taken pics but was too grossed out.
Location: Nothing nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Ramada Waukegan, Hotel Management
Dear Gina, Thank you for sharing your insights with us, and noticing our clean linens and lovely lobby. I assure you our property has always been a hotel. We do have dated carpet and furnishings, which we have chosen to delay purchasing to extend extra savings to our thrifty guests. There are many other business nearby. Within 1 mile radius there are 2 24hr pharmacies, 2 national brand coffee chains, several dine in and fast food restaurants, and a few car dealers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

About my stay

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Staff was amazing and there was a variety to choose from for breakfast. I didn't try the pool although there was a jacuzzi as well. Definitely a great place for the price.
Cons: The room said we had a refrigerator and microwave... we didn't have one.
Location: Gurney mills mall, different food places, and a liquor store.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

didn't stay

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: We did not stay after we smelled the hallway and the rooms.
Cons: smelled and other guest were unacceptable and dirty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Don't do it

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Old, dirty and weird people at night in the parking lot.