Ratings based on 1,304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waukegan Illinois

OK for location

Posted Sep 23, 2016
I'm staying here as I wait for my home to be ready. When u first got here the staff was friendly,now they aren't so friendly as I've become a regular I guess as they say. The rooms need to be updated but for the price it's OK for a few nights. I've been here almost two weeks now. The breakfast is OK, there is a bar but is usually empty and it closes early.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down. Hot tub and sauna both broken.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Horrible. Numerous complaints from guests towards staff. Pool had hot tub and sauna, both of which were broken. Room keys were constantly needing reset as they didn't work to get you into your room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waukegan Il

Nice hotel for the location

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The breakfast, pool, and staff.
Cons: Rooms need updating
Location: The location is in Waukegan, not the best of areas but close to the Naval base in Great Lakes, Six Flags, and Gurnee Mills Mall.
The rooms themselves need a little updating but overall it is an ok place for the location that it is in. The front desk staff have been very helpful and very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel stunk like something unearthly.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
I've never stayed in such a disgusting place. It smelled like dead fish and skunk. My children were even shocked at how bad it was. I cancelled my second nights stay because it was so bad. Very dissatisfied.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Disappointed

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pool area completely closed 1st day, 2nd day open but hot tubs actually need water to be usable and sauna was still unavailable. Although rooms are clean they are very outdated, pictures reflect otherwise. Wanted to have a late dinner was told restaurant was open until 11 pm hurried to get there at 10:30 to be told by the waitstaff kitchen just closed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lobby was nice, rooms at nice at first glance.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Everything was okay and tolerable until ER found bedbugs that had obviously full. We were accommodated quickly and nicely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice bed. Old furniture and black mold in shower

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Not impressed. Old and out dated. Mold in shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa-Hull

ATTENTION!!!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Too many to mention!
Location: Six Flags, Mill & others
Can't check in before 4pm & is well enforced! I switch 4 times to due to AC problems, of course they did't check the room before they hand me the key for the new room! Breakfast: only one waffle machine for 200 peoples @ time! Pool: disgusting, NO CONTROL WHAT SO EVER!! so if you think Pool = Relax Forget it!! Kids with no supervision! Hot tub & Sauna: is been broke for years!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Godley, IL

Old creepy and DIRTY! Except the Lobby!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Room was old, dirty, smelled, NOT cleaned and made up! 1 set of towels for 3 ppl no coffee, ice bag, laundry bag, soap, bath rug NOTHING! Beds were hard and only had sheets for covers (NO BLANKETS) Took 2 times to ask for the items (except blankets)! Pool was dark and dirty, hot tub not working! While hotel is OLD except the lobby has been remodeled! Pictures are fake and is NOT what the hotel looks like! (Except the lobby and maybe pool)! DEFINITELY NOT worth the money paid to stay here!! Not even worth $30 a night at this place!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Smelled like stale smoke and was in poor condition.