Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carson City, NV

Good place to stay

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Manager was wonderful. Knew a lot about the Navy boot camp graduation. Was great to take a shuttle to the graduation. The drive was very informative.
Location: Good restaurants, water parks, Six Flags, Chicago is only an hour away, malls ( which were clean and well kept up).
We stayed here for my son graduation from the Navy boot camp. It was a great spot to stay. Centrally located with restaurants, malls and other things to do close. The manager of the hotel made sure you had everything you needed. Wonderful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
My checking out was a bit awkward thanks to upper management .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updated and repaired

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Broken coffeemaker broken bathroom fan light bulbs burnt out noise from room above kept us awake. Constant footsteps and squeaking floor above. Complained and was moved to another room on the opposite end. Second room was better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

GREAT FAMILY STAY

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: It was convenient for my family because it was close to family and friends who live in the area.
Cons: I would have liked better coffee service, but I wasn't expecting any in the first place.
The hotel was clean and the service was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Affordable and friendly

Posted Dec 18, 2016
We were there for my son's navy graduation. The hotel is minutes from restaurants and not far either from base.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Cons: Make sure the appliances work before the guest arrive.
Location: There was nothing to do nearby. We did not have a car and we were looking for a supermarket and nothing nearby.
It was a quiet and nice place. Wished I have a car to go around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love it

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Great room ac work well friendly people and great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would never stay there again.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
For the price and area the hotel was overpriced. The room was dirty. There were burn marks in the carpeting. Scum in the tub. This was a "seedy" hotel. Unfortunately most other hotels were booked up at this time and this was the only one available with a room. The only plus was the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice.

Posted May 3, 2016
Convenient location for me. Located behind a strip mall away from the main road. Check in was easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to navel base

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Close to base and food
Cons: Tv broke while in use. Better tv brands.
Location: Lots of fast food choices. Was winter so amusement park was closed. Lake Michigan was just minutes away.
Would recommend to anyone coming to stay for their family members Navy graduation. Great staff, clean and affordable.