Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carson City, NV

Good place to stay

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Manager was wonderful. Knew a lot about the Navy boot camp graduation. Was great to take a shuttle to the graduation. The drive was very informative.
Location: Good restaurants, water parks, Six Flags, Chicago is only an hour away, malls ( which were clean and well kept up).
We stayed here for my son graduation from the Navy boot camp. It was a great spot to stay. Centrally located with restaurants, malls and other things to do close. The manager of the hotel made sure you had everything you needed. Wonderful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
My checking out was a bit awkward thanks to upper management .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updated and repaired

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Broken coffeemaker broken bathroom fan light bulbs burnt out noise from room above kept us awake. Constant footsteps and squeaking floor above. Complained and was moved to another room on the opposite end. Second room was better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

GREAT FAMILY STAY

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: It was convenient for my family because it was close to family and friends who live in the area.
Cons: I would have liked better coffee service, but I wasn't expecting any in the first place.
The hotel was clean and the service was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Affordable and friendly

Posted Dec 18, 2016
We were there for my son's navy graduation. The hotel is minutes from restaurants and not far either from base.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Cons: Make sure the appliances work before the guest arrive.
Location: There was nothing to do nearby. We did not have a car and we were looking for a supermarket and nothing nearby.
It was a quiet and nice place. Wished I have a car to go around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pit Stop Hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Honestly it was kind of scary. In the rooms you could hear everything from the outside sirens to the people walking in the hall. The shower was really gross and had mold on the molding! There were cracks in the ceiling and stains on the carpet. The beds were decent enough to sleep but the pillows definitely need to be changed. Only good if you need to sleep to keep going on a road trip or just a quick nap. That's all!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

00

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Awful....when i arrived it took 5 min for someone to help me they where in the back sleep they gave my room away and said they couldn't find me booking one but i showed my confirmation than they charge my card $20 said it was for a towel that had juice on it that wouldn't come out smh... i will never return to this hotel again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for Genesse Theater.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Bed and pillows were nice. We slept well. Front desk guy was real pleasant.