Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mount clemens

Horrible stay

Posted Sep 19, 2017
I recently stayed here and it was horrible and every kind of way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The staff is very nice and responsive to requests. The room very nice and clean. My room key and room door however was a problem. The door had a 'trick' to open and always had to try 3-4 times to get it open. The staff said it had already been fixed but obviously didn't work. Perhaps because of that the room key continuously deactivated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Quiet Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Good place had great staff at check in and check out. The rooms could use some updating and the beds are not very comfy. If you're looking for a quick stop to sleep this will do good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

three miles away from six flags

Posted Jun 30, 2017
in general, everything was very good , the staff , the room all were ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was okay. Nothing special. The only weird thing was the male figure at the front desk tried to argue with me when I asked for 2 extra towels. They only provided 1 per person for the room (2 total) and we were both female with long hair. I explained that we both use one for our hair as well. We also had to ask for a bar of soap to wash our hands with at the sink. So, that was a little odd. The lady at the front desk was super helpful and nice though.
3 out of 5
by Craig

Bad and good

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Bad Place smelled like cigarette smoke, shower dripped all day, wallls are paper thin and you can hear your neighbors tv. Good Staff was very helpful and in good location to get in and out of the town. Great location for Navy graduation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Middle of the road

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
We were staying here for a Navy Boot Camp Graduation and stayed for 3 nights. There was a free shuttle to and from the ceremony. We took it there but opted to take a cab back since our graduate didn't want to wait. We arrived around 10 pm the first night and the room was warm, we thought it was just because the air had been shut off prior to our arrival. When we returned after the ceremony the next day it was obvious that was not the case. We requested to be moved to another room that had AC and they were very accommodating to get us moved. They do not have a free breakfast but they also don't advertise one so don't be surprised by that. There are several restaurants near by including a couple places to get breakfast. Overall the rooms were clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. Not a 5 star but not a dump middle of the road and decently priced for the weekend.
5 out of 5
by Jay from Waukegan

Always a pleasure

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed here multiple times and I will continue to use them for stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Navy Graduation

Posted May 28, 2017
It was a very nice hotel. I got in around 5pm check in was very easy and fast the room was clean the staff was nice my bed was super comfy. Got food deliver to my door and that was good. The shuttle driver to the Navy Graduation was very nice. Check out was very fast and easy as well. Only complaint I have is that they need mats in the restroom because I was getting out of the shower and almost fell. But honestly that's more my fault than it is there lol