Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Close to Great Lakes Nave base.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Great staff
Cons: Our room had a odd oder.
Location: Great Lakes Navy base
Over all the hotel went out of there way to make our stay a pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Attention to detail.
The hotel and staff went above and beyond to take care of us. Thank you for being such a great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016
I spent the majority oft weekend in the room and was extremely comfortable. The staff was very friendly and attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west Michigan

Spacious and quiet

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Clean and up to date, good quality towels and bedding. Only negatives were that the mattress was well past its prime, not supportive and saggy. Disappointing in a room at this price. Living area furniture was lacking too. Pet fee was excessive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016
The staff and facilities were great. Their coordination with the graduation at the Naval base was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice and clean.

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Two bedrooms had a kitchen/living room with fireplace.
Location: Great location if traveling for a recruit ceremony.
Suites were roomy and beds were very comfortable. Complimentary breakfast and free wifi are a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Navy graduation

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Hotel was clean and comfy. Suite was great because we had a place to relax with our sailor. Room has a full kitchen so we all sat and had a home cooked meal together . Staff very helpful and friendly . Full breakfast every morning. Cheap shuttle to and from graduation and hotel will take you to local shopping plaza . Before you plan on cooking anything check out the pans . We requested another and got it .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Navy graduation

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Fantastic place to stay for PIR! Wonderful directions and advice to make the time with our son go smoothly. Clean. Staff was great . Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Very nice place to stay and safe. Staff was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

In town for Navy Graduation

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Breakfast bar saved a lot of time in the mornings. Bed was very comfortable. Everything we did was close especially the base.
Came to town from Cincinnati for our daughters' Navy graduation. Checked in early evening. Desk clerk was very nice and answered questions that we had. As we always do, checked our our room before unloading our car. Room was clean and no signs of travel worries. It was my wife and me, my daughter and her under 5 year old son. Plenty room for us to unwind and room for him to run around as kids do. Shower was plenty hot enough with ok pressure. Bed was very comfortable. We have a long time family friend whose son is going to be graduating from Navy bootcamp soon and let her know how nice it was as we were on our way home. We took our daughter out for a steak dinner at Steven's Steakhouse and she also was taken to a beauty salon. This hotel was close to everything that we did which was nice because of limited time together. It was about a half hour away from O'hare airport. We met her down there for a couple hours before she flew out at 6am Saturday morning. We had a wonderful trip all in all.