Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
In town for Navy Basic Training, great friendly helpful staff. Excellent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel near the naval base

Posted Mar 13, 2017
It was such a wonderful experience. It was very clean and kudos to the housekeeper. Breakfast was great, a lot of options. It was my daughter's graduation from the navy and they had a little banner to greet my daughter which was very thoughtful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel close to Great Lakes Naval Base

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: The beds are fabulous and the shower is great.
Cons: Keys occasionally didn't work, but this was probably due to the fact that our door didn't close tightly and that may have interfered with the keys.
Location: Great Lakes Naval Base, Gurnee Mills, Six Flags are all nearby.
For the money, this was a very nice hotel in a great location. The rooms are maintained beautifully and the beds are wonderful. If road noise bothers you though, be sure to ask for a room facing away from the road as this hotel is on a major 4 lane road. The tv in the living room wasn't working but it wasn't a big deal because the other two tvs worked just fine. We left a note the next morning letting them know and the tv was repaired by the time we returned later in the day. Overall a very nice stay and we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul Korea

Posted Feb 18, 2017
It's really nice place for family. Easy to find and access from Chicago. I strongly recommend to stay here.
5 out of 5
by Debra

Awesome

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
This was the best hotel. The room was great and so was the staff. I would recommend it to everyone
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Stay there for my daughters naval graduation ceremony received a welcome package Andrew location was less than 5miles to naval base enjoyed the breakfast and other amenities
5 out of 5
by Manuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downey, Ca

Peaceful hotel next to navy base very convenient.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Hotel staff was very helpful & friendly. I arrived early and staff was on top of getting me into a clean room. Breakfast was delicious good variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Nice hotel, very convenient for Navy's Graduation

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: It's convince and hospitality of all the staff
Location: It's location was close to the Navy Base and shops.
Our daughter was graduating from Navy boot camp. They told us all we needed to know regarding times and shuttles Offered an early breakfast to accommodate those who were going. When we returned to our room with our new sailor, there was a sign of congratulations on the door. She was thrilled! It was a nice touch!
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Very Nice. Spacious, Clean and Comfortable

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Surprised at the size and cleanliness of the room. Room was upgraded,due to a previous foot injury, to ensure we were on the first floor. Room was sufficiently stocked with all the basic necessities.