Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Very clean and good variety of breakfast. Had a little store with good stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

2 thumbs up☝

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. The free breakfast was great. They had a variety of foods to choose from. Everyone working there was very nice and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Preferred for Navy Graduations

Posted Apr 3, 2017
We were scheduled to stay at Red Carpet Inn because that was on the list the Navy gave my cousin. I read the reviews and they were terrible, so I chose this hotel instead. I stayed here with my mom, handicapped aunt, elderly grandma, and cousin (five adults). The room was perfect. The lady who checked me in was rude, but after our dealings with her, all of the staff was great. If you need a shower chair, make sure to make prior arrangements because the one they had was not available when we needed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Illinois

Excellent stay for family during Navy graduation.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Clean, quiet, friendly, safe, with good hot breakfast. Spacious suite with 2 queens and sleeper sofa. No complaints. Will probably stay again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

Nice and close to naval base hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: spacious room
Cons: new comfortable bed
Location: convenient location to naval base and restaurant
It was a pleasant stay at this hotel. Close to the naval base which was nice. friendly staff and nice little breakfast area . Rooms are spacious. The only thing that I want to suggest to change is the bed. On my first night, I was not able to rest comfortably because the bed was hard on my back , not comfortable at all. I was going to say something about it but we have to attend the naval graduation ceremony the early morning so I just deal with it. It would be nice to have a comfortable bed next time. Other than that, staff were friendly and nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sliding bathroom doors don't block noise

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The sliding bathroom doors in our suite were pretty, don't block noise or light.... at all. It was nice that our mini suite had separate shower room and toilet room since it sleeps up to 6 people, but the added privacy of opaque doors that blocked any noise would have been nice. The pool was much smaller than it looks in the pics and very loud with just a few kids playing, but breakfast was good and staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
We stayed for our sons graduation from the navy RTC. Location, staff, amenities were all excellent. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice Hotel!!

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Cons: A vending machine would have been nice instead of the items being sold at the front desk.
Location: Great location near food and stores.
This hotel had great reviews and did not disappoint. The room was nice with a mini fridge and microwave. They even had plates and plastic ware in case needed. The lady at the front desk was extremely helpful and pleasant at check-in. Good location near stores and food. Overall, my family had a great stay. We would definitely come her again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in all respects except the pool.

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was extremely accommodating. The gal running the breakfast in the morning was especially patient and polite, making a busy breakfast hour bearable for everyone. The only thing this hotel could use is an update to the pool area, which looked very dingy with paint peeling off everywhere and slightly moldy walls. Not a place we wanted to spend much time with our 1 year-old, unfortunately. Couldn't understand how that bad of a pool area could be connected to that nice of a hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels