Ratings based on 683 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 20, 2016
I booked this room through Expedia so when I brought the issue of blood on the linens to the manager's attention (with a photo I took), he (Chris), said to contact Expedia for the refund and he would confirm my complaint. When Expedia called him, he denied my claim and said it was hot chocolate! The stains were red not brown. When I sent the photo to the Expedia rep I was talking to, she also agreed it was blood and not hot chocolate. Luckily Expedia refunded me for the stay even though this Springhill Suites in Waukegan lied about housekeeping not changing linens and tried to blame it on us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

very nice hotel ...was there for a military grad

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: loved the room size and the cleaness of the hotel
Cons: nothing
Location: went to the beach to look around but was there for a military grad . we did enjoy our stayand will look for spring hills again . thank you
this motel was as nice or nicer then any we have stayed at especially for the rate .we did have someone enter our room with a keycard that the hotel gave them .he apologized and left but the hotel lady did not call us or anything to let us know about the misstake and changed our keycards.we went to dinner that night and came back and could not get in the room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 18, 2016
Please provide better ventilation in bathrooms...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west coast

Most friendly and attentive staff ever.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Hotel was By a well known sports bar. Easy to find from airport and easy to get to Navel station Great Lakes
Had a small issue with the hot water. Talked to front desk and it was addressed and fixed immediately. Rooms where clean and well maintained.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Great Hotel near Gurnee Mills Mall and Six Flags

Posted Oct 3, 2016
All of the staff were friendly, great amenities including a bar near the lobby, free breakfast, wifi, swimming pool, gym, parking, and a small store/items for purchase. The room was super clean, updated/modern decor, ample space, and the bed was extremely comfotable. It is also very close to Six Glags Great America and Gurnee MillS Shopping Center. We will definitely be staying here again In a few weeks and would highly recommend!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Would recommend and will come back

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Excellent experience and great service for the money. Will come back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

They made you feel at home.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: I really liked the early breakfast. I always looked forward to it.
Location: Great location for restaurants, freeway and not too 'hustle/bustle'. Very pleased.
Very comfortable place to stay! Nice and very clean rooms. Staff were always helpful and pleasant. Morning breakfast was great! I'm glad we picked this location,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Great staff, awsome room, great breakfast, near shopping
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TC, MI


Posted Sep 3, 2016
Excellent hotel with a superb staff. All were helpful with a smile. Rooms were large & comfortable. Many upgrades made this hotel second to none. Quiet & peaceful. Near many restaurants within walking distance. Hotel bar & free breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hotel and perfect for attending Navy event

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Expedia
Location: Location was near major highways and close to the Navy base.
Great hotel, friendly staff, and the rooms are very nice with a modern feel. The location is only a few miles from the Navy base and they have a shuttle service via taxi for $3 per person. The staff was also very friendly and helpful.