Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the beach..

Posted Aug 22, 2016
didn't care much for people living in the hotel and then knowing we're tourist and want to come bum cigarettes from us and hang outside door and make us nervous for our car...not cool..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

The most disgusting hotel I've ever been in

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This hotel was horrible. The staff is rude and barely speak English so it's hard to understand each other. Their ice machine didn't work which wouldn't bother me usually but it did since the fridge in our room did not work. There was blood stains all over the bed. And their was blood stains all over the the bedding so when I asked for new bedding the staff through a fit and gave me a hard time. I will never go back. There was a constant pot smell coming from other rooms. And it smelled moldy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bare minimum

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The room itself was more modern but the main areas of the hotel are dated and in disrepair. The TV was an LCD flat screen but the microwave looked to be older than a decade. The bedspread had a couple of holes, but the sheets were clean and crisp. The towels were clean but the rack had a broken support ring and one of the lights in the bathroom was intermittent. Overall, it was a bare minimum room for a bare minimum rate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX.

Overall rude and not a safe

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing to say positive
Cons: Everything needs to improve.
Location: Nothing
The hotel was dirty, smell like illegal drugs, mold and nasty. Breakfast was gross. Rude customer service. Could not understand what they were saying and they could not understand us. Gave us dirty towels and when we asked for extra toiletries and etc., they refused until we kept asking and asking for it. Overall rude and not a safe
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

KEEP LOOKING!!!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Arrived after a long day to a dump. Rugs over carpet in hall were creeping up wall, garbage tucked into corners, black stains on bed sheets, boxes stacked behind front desk, shady people with winter coats on at doorway entering hotel IN JULY, bad oder through the hotel...I could go on but...KEEP LOOKING!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

yucky

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel clerks were not very helpful. I requested a roll out bed we had one extra person staying with us. ..we got the bed for 15 extra dollars. . but no blankets or pillows when I went down to the lobby to request these nessesary items they responded with. ..."we don't have any" the coffee sucked and the contenental breakfast was a bunch of loose items that everyone has touched. ..yuck the place smelled bad too ...I should have paid an extra 35 and stayed at Hampton Inn. ..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was a disappointment! No oatmeal. After all the Great America workers ate there was nothing left. Even before they ate everything there had been very little to choose from: two kinds of cold cereal, one pitchrr of milk, loaf of white bread with choice of butter and I assume cream cheese. On Sunday there were some mini chocolate donuts and a bag of bagels. Two thermoses of coffee. A spigot for hot water. No teas. One apple juice and one orange juice dispenser which the kids made short work of. I got a cup of coffee on each of four mornings!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

When its your only option.

Posted May 30, 2016
We were in Chicago for the weekend and couldnt find anything closer to downtown. The hotel is an hour away from the loop. We used the free parking which was great! Check in was fast and responsive. The room itself was fairly outdated. Upon pulling the covers the sheets were stained and some spots in the bathroom were grimey. This comes from a very picky person so dont think ot was too dirty. We didnt manage to get much of the free breakfast. By the time I got there there was only bagels, orange juice and a half glass of milk and cereal. The hotel is close to a shopping center so we could step out and grab a bite more appropriate for memorial day weekend. In all I wouldnt stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels