Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

Don't stay here.

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Clean this motel.
Location: Good place to stop between Milwaukee and Chicago.
There was long black hair in the tub, on the sink, on the bathroom floor, and in one bed. There was food or drink stains on the wall and sink cabinet in the bathroom. The comforters were stained. The blankets had burn holes. The carpet didn't appear to have been vacuumed. The breakfast was very limited. The desk clerk who we checked out with could barely speak English and told me that she couldn't provide me with a receipt from my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado springs,co

Nasty place

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The room was dirty the walls had a bunch of nasty spots and stuff running down it.the towels in the bathroom were used the bath tub was black and stained. I was very upset it made me feel like I was staying in a place for homeless people to stay. I felt gross.when I told the staff she brushed me off and was rude as hell. I would like my money back really but these conditions are not stay able.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent stay

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Was in the area for a friends Christmas party. Chose this hotel cause it was close and not super pricey! It was a quiet location and it had clean rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Hotel Disgusting"

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
We travel twice a year with our family, when I checked in after a very adventurous day very tired, walked in to our room it was not at all what we booked. I asked them why, the counter person said, we didn't have king rooms so we upgraded your room. I did't see the up grade unless they were talking about two beds, that we did not need. We had two rooms and in the other room was exactly like ours. very upsetting. Again so tired ready for bed, I couldn't believe the un-cleanliness of this room. I felt so uncomfortable going to the bathroom,stains all over the walls, toilet dirty... laying my clothes out on the furniture wasn't going to happen. the dressers were sticky gross the walls were so dirty... the TV and hair dryer didn't work. I went to sleep waking up feeling so dirty.... took a shower and that was the most disgusting bathroom unit I have ever seen. The tub was filled with scum and hair on the bathroom walls. I didn't feel clean at all. I was cleaning up our things to get out, the blanket was off the bed so I put it back up on the bed, noticing the matttress was all brown with stains all over it. I was so disgusted with the whole idea of hoping we didn't catch anything staying in your facility. This is the most horrible place we have stayed on our twice a year adventures. This isn't a way to continue a strong business!!! I can only hope this is something that will be taken seriously and get a cleaning crew to clean top to bottom. DISGUSTING place to stay!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the beach..

Posted Aug 22, 2016
didn't care much for people living in the hotel and then knowing we're tourist and want to come bum cigarettes from us and hang outside door and make us nervous for our car...not cool..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

The most disgusting hotel I've ever been in

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This hotel was horrible. The staff is rude and barely speak English so it's hard to understand each other. Their ice machine didn't work which wouldn't bother me usually but it did since the fridge in our room did not work. There was blood stains all over the bed. And their was blood stains all over the the bedding so when I asked for new bedding the staff through a fit and gave me a hard time. I will never go back. There was a constant pot smell coming from other rooms. And it smelled moldy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bare minimum

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The room itself was more modern but the main areas of the hotel are dated and in disrepair. The TV was an LCD flat screen but the microwave looked to be older than a decade. The bedspread had a couple of holes, but the sheets were clean and crisp. The towels were clean but the rack had a broken support ring and one of the lights in the bathroom was intermittent. Overall, it was a bare minimum room for a bare minimum rate.
1 out of 5
by Heather

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Contential breakfast was a joke! Loaf of bread and 2 types of cereal. Very sad