Ratings based on 705 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Room price
Cons: The appearance of the exterior of the hotel. The rugs should be changed
We only used the hotel as a place to sleep at night while going to the US open championship
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Not 100% smoke free. People smoked really close to the outside doors. People lit their cigarettes before exiting the building.
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived late at night, was let in fast. Clerk was friendly and check us in fast. Was in room in 15 minutes. Nice stay.
5 out of 5
by Frank

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
great room, great price, great staf.
5 out of 5
by kathleen

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
good stay
4 out of 5
by Blair R

Fit the Bill

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Basic, comfortable accommodations--good location. Appreciated the microwave, fridge and continental breakfast.
1 out of 5
by Kathleen

Horrible Experience!

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
I am very disappointed and upset with my experience. The Baymont Inn charged my credit card for two nights even though when we arrived, they told me that they did not have my reservation and there were no rooms available (even though my credit card had already been charged since it was after 6 pm). I know that they gave my room away and would not admit it, but they blamed Hotels.com and said that they never had a reservation. This is not true as I called last week to confirm my reservation and it was on file. Instead they referred me to a Super 8 down the street that had one room left. It was a pretty gross motel and they charged me almost $100 more than the rate at the Baymont. I really need Hotels.com to do something for me to make up for this bad experience. I had made the reservation over a year in advance due to the US Open Golf tournament being in town and the majority of places being sold out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended.

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Old property that was terribly remodeled. The entrances were dirty; the hallways did not have air conditioning; I'm sure there were several electrical code violations; the freezer in the mini-refrigerator was completely fostered up; and the working light switches were located wherever the light(s) were locted, sometimes all the way across the room. I could go on, but I believe I have made my point.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
The toilet in the room wouldn't flush on its own. The mechanism inside the tank stuck every time.
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Average

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Average hotel. Nothing special but nothing glaringly bad.