Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from el paso texas

Good Hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: plain and simple. price was right. no complaints
Cons: just the weather, nothing else
Location: its close to downtown. all lot of guitar bars and nice places to visit downtown. good places to eat and drink beer.
close to downtown , convenient, no thrills, just a good place to stay. i wasn't in town for more than a week and the weather was awful. shopped expedia and it made it very convenient to down town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Ok for very short stay

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Pros: Location was good.
Here is what is wrong with this hotel. No elevator. Very hard when lugging lots of baggage to your room. Room we had very small for 2 adults and 2 dogs. Very cramped. Toilet was loose on the floor. Heater was great if you like a sauna. Terrible thermostat control. Morning coffee was nothing more than brown colored water. Plus not much offered for breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Old, run down

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Hallway smelled like smoke, room smelled musty, pictures of hotel and rooms made the place seem nicer than it really was.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

too much trouble

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The room smelled musty. Had to call front desk for the heater popping and a burnt smell in room. Had to have keys made 3 times and still could not get in room without working at it. The toilet was not flushing and i finally went and asked for a plunger. They gave it to me and did not offer to come and check it out. Left frustrated, because we would have to use bathroom in hall way. We were offered $9.50 for our trouble. When questioned why so little he said i could call the manager too tired at time wanted to leave, Last thing the breakfast was very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent fir the money

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Good staff, breakfast , and room clean but they’re small, decent for the price of $70, parking is a bit sketchy, carpets need cleaning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redgranite, WI

October 24 Room 149

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: the coziness of the room and ammenities
Cons: See “write about your experience”
Location: Only stayed overnight... the shopping mall across the street is very handy...ate at Wendy’s for the first time in 4 years...
nice room loved the king size bed, the deposit for our 14 yr old dogdog was great, stayed at a Motel 8 in the area before, they charged far more per night and the room had linoleum floors, made the room cold...it was so nice to find a blow dryer, shampoo,conditioner and soap, frig, microwave, coffee pot, and alarm clock, indoor pool etc. at our disposal...free breakfast was great!. Would have been nice to have a channel guide to see which channel was what, a couple soothing music chanels would be nice...we are seniors, would recommend the credenza be moved down the wall away from the foot of the bed...not much room to walk between bed and credenza, the toilet paper holder was hard to get to, seniors don’t twist around very well...these are just suggestions to make the room easier to navigate...it was FAR better than the Motel 8...we will be back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fairly priced, pleasant stay

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Dont expect ti be blown away by your stay, however , for the price you get a reasonable pleasant stay. Hotel is close to the highway, food, shopping, plenty to do in the area. It was older building but kept well. No issues with staff or cleanliness. Room was fine, had everything you could expect , mi ni frig, safe, etc. Indoor pool and hottub. Free breakfast everyday - your typical fare for continental bf. Again for the competitive price, it was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Our stay was well located for our needs! I wouldn't hesitate staying there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Room was not cleaned .there was female pads left in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with easy access to everything

Posted Oct 18, 2017
As always, it was a good stay. I stay here a couple of times a year, and it is always courteous and clean. Also, the breakfast is always simple and fresh.