Ratings based on 1,085 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Appleton, WI

Posted Mar 20, 2018
The hotel is currently undergoing renovations but noise and cleanliness were not an issue. However the thermostat did not work, the toilet was not properly installed, the closet wood trim was not installed, and protective wrap was still left on the mirrors. The staff's response to the room being too warm was to open a window, not fix the problem or to offer a different room. The room was not yet customer-ready.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Smells smoke in the hallway. Sorry but can not eat anything from breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of repairs

Posted Mar 11, 2018
I asked for an early check in and they said it was no problem. Got into town 30 minutes after I told them I would and the room wasn’t ready. I waited for another 1 1/2 before I could get into my room. I almost missed an interview because of it. Also in the room there was an old lazy boy that was busted, the back rest wasn’t attached to the lower portion of the chair. The AC/Fan in the room was busted and didn’t work. The face of it was broken and hanging down, only held up with a piece of masking tape. I could literally see outside through the opening. That made it real rough to sleep being 100ft from the highway, the noise of the cars was so loud it was like sleeping in a tent on the side of a highway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Argyle, Wisconsin

Clean, but very noisy.

Posted Mar 7, 2018
I was located next to the exit at the back door and all I heard all night was the door slamming. It was hard to sleep with as much traffic as was coming in and going out!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: Convenient location for our reason to the area
Very pleasant...in the process of remodeling and is very nice and spacious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, breakfast
This is our second time staying at this hotel. Major upgrades since then. Very friendly staff. Clean public spaces and room. Breakfast better than expected. Good parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Never disappointed

Posted Jan 21, 2018 on Hotels
I have stayed at this location several times and have never been disappointed. Friendly staff. Very great prices and clean rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2018 on Orbitz
Super8 fit my needs for my short stay. Close to my favorite chinese restaurant (Meiji) and work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business/solo travel: A friendly "resting" place

Posted Jan 19, 2018 on Hotels
Updated rooms, close to hwy, and super helpful and friendly staff! Breakfast was tasty and, like the rooms, simply laid. Bed was a little firm, but I did sleep what felt like forever within minutes of laying down on it, so I'd say that's pretty comfortable (or I was just tired). Some things within walking distance if without a car, and there were two restaurants across the street. Nice amenity was that the hotel offered baked pizza and snacks for good price if you didn't want to go out! Main small peeves were that the lights kept dimming throughout the evening by themselves, there were no alternate pillows (like memory foam or down) if customer wanted them, and some of the upgrades had little mistakes, like the sign about costs of towels that spelled "approve" wrong, LOL. Would stay here again though!