Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Upon checking in they had no record of reservation through Expedia. They said it had been an ongoing problem with Expedia. Luckily they had a room so we had a place to stay but I'm not sure I'm going to use Expedia from now on. We had a confirmation number but it never got through to the Motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from black river falls wi

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Hotel staff was wonderful at making our stay as smooth as possible. The continental morning meal/coffee bar did need more attention as some of the items ran out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Xiong

Drive by

Posted Sep 28, 2015
They canceled my reservation and tried to sell me a smoking room at 10:30PM in the middle of nowhere in IA. I even got my reservation number but they claimed my reservation didn't go through. In short, they gave my room to someone else and tried to put me in a smoking room. Do not stay here unless you can get there very early.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2015
I thought that the room was small and crowded for the price they charge. The bathroom facilities were small and I hardly had room in the sink to shave. The breakfast room was also small and if the hotel was full it would not be possible to get half of them in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
It was anice room, very clean and comfortable. I could hear the phone from the lobby ringing in my room as well as others talking in the hall, thought for sure I wasn't going to get sleep. However it was not an issue, slept through the night! I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Took home the friend that greeted us on the bed :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Very Comfortable
Cons: Need WIFI
Location: Very convenient to downtown Waukon, IA
Very pleasant and staff friendly. Competitive pricing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pine Island MN

Cute country style lodge

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Room was very clean and nicely decorated. Great shower. Bed super comfortable. Staff was great. Ample choices for breakfast. Close to shops and restaurants. Will come again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Stoney Creek Inn Waukon

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The staff was nice, it was clean and safe.
Cons: Continental breakfast was a little scarce.
Location: 16 miles from Decorah
Quaintness and rustic charm of this inn was very welcoming. Rather small (less than 30 rooms, I think). The beds were comfortable (I appreciate a bed that isn't too hard).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: elevator
If you want my comments, accept what I have written, otherwise, so not send out these surveys.