Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor condition

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Arrived late to hotel. Took staff a long time to locate room. When one finally found, in poor condition. Would not recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

That's not a hot tub!

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: Everything
This hotel is in bad condition. The furniture is old and worn out and the so called "hot tub" is nothing more than a second bathtub stuck in the middle of your hotel room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff was nice.
Cons: A lot.
Location: Not a lot. We were there for a family reunion.
I think it is under renovations so a lot of the areas didn't look so nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alright for the area

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The staff was very kind, except when some random lady (possibly housekeeping? Not quite sure) knocked on our door at 9 a.m and tried to come in.
Cons: CLEAN UP THE ROOM. STAINS AND COBWEBS SHOULD BE GONE
Location: Having a Culvers right across the street was super convenient, otherwise it was a terrible location there was nothing to do unless we went to town.
Booked a suite with a hot tub with some friends so we could just have a night in and hangout and when we walked in the room we were instantly curious. The light switch right inside the door didn't work, there were nasty stains on the couch, the wall had a lot of dents and marks from the bed, and finally the hot tub looked dusty and not kept up to date. The bottom siding of the hot tub had started peeling off and turning yellow. The mattress on the bed was so hard and springy I thought I was going to be stabbed. Very interesting stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

tv

Posted Aug 21, 2017
tv in main room did not work otherwise everythhing was fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Family wedding, booked 7 rooms.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Fine for what we needed, nice pool and staff, had booked seven rooms for a family wedding, needed a couple of minor fixes but staff got right on it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Hotel was very close to cute town of Waunakee

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Booked 7 rooms for a family wedding, it was a nice place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg, canada

Dirty hotel with sketchy staff

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Upon arrival, the staff was very nice and welcoming. However after getting to the room, We found dirty vents, floors and shower. The room needs a lot of overhaul as many metal items were rusty, the drapes were falling off the hinges. On our second morning, two staff members were over an hour late with breakfast and were very unprofessional with their behaviour and mannerisms. We could not find a place to directly complain about this specific staff and were just given a general email and phone number for the hotel. While we wanted to complain directly, we felt it would be received by the very people who were causing the issues - re. Unproffesionalism. Don't stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yuck

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The pool was not open. The room was subpar, and the breakfast was yuck.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff but hotel aapereance needs work

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The rooms and hallways smells like if there is a humidity issue.