Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool/spa not working

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was nice. Hotel was clean. Room was nice.
Cons: The Pool and spa need to be working
I searched Expedia for a hotel with a pool. Specifically wanted to be able to swim/spa. Got there and was told the chlorine was out of balance, and that the guy from the Dells who was supposed to fix it never showed up. No one on staff knows how to balance the pool chemicals, so this could happen frequently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Great for the price

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Staff, proximity to my destination, rates, breakfast.
Cons: A little more attention to detail in cleaning the rooms.
Location: 15 minutes from Madison airport, Lucky's bar and grille nearby has great food.
I stayed at this hotel because of it's proximity to Tormach where I was taking a class. It was a short drive from Madison airport and easy to find. Staff was very friendly. The room was clean and ready. TV guide channels were completely wrong but that's a very minor problem. The morning breakfast was good and the food seemed fresh each morning. I didn't try the pool during my stay so I can't comment on that. Again for the money it was great and the proximity to my destination was the main factor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eau Claire, WI

Cozy and Friendly

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Staff was very accomodating and took the time to make sure they took care of us personally. I felt like a house guest. Excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Christmas stay. Clean and convenient stay and friendly staff. Good size pool and hot tub
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Wasn't the right room was dirty tv did not work hot tub by the pool blew cold water out of the jets
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Ceiling caving in, no coffee in the morning, perhaps the worst I've ever stayed in
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Was disappointed: coffee pot had old filter in it (with mound), no shampoo, door handle broken, staff not very warm, asked for receipt - received confirmation sheet?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: It was a good location for our needs.
Cons: The hotel is in need of a renovation.
Location: Very close drive into Madison.
This Baymont looked really nice on the outside, but was in need of an update on the inside.Stayed in a room with 2 queen beds, one was very firm, the other bed was lower and had a very thin soft mattress - kind of strange to have different mattresses on the beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Badger game stayover.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location is good to get to Camp Randall before and after the game. $87 price is good.
Cons: Bathroom toilet plugged. Clerk gave another couple same room we were already in. Keys sometimes did not work.
Location: Travel to Badger game.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs updating. Rooms need cleaning.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
I think the lady checking us in was under the influence of something. She was very confused as to how to do her job. The room was not cleaned. Under the bed was food remnants. The breakfast was okay, although the breakfast room TV had been removed from the wall.