Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2015
no hot water Expedia did not book 2 rooms for us Overall not happy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eau Claire

I will never stay their again!!

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Close to interstate
Cons: I would reconsider trying the motel again.
Location: Close to Madison.
Management at front desk not professionally dressed. Floors very dirty in rooms and halls.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 15, 2015
Unprofessional staff ,which one is living there with his young child that ran around the hotel. Filthy, wouldn't let my kids sleep under the sheets. Swam in the dark as only 3 light bulbs worked. Ice machine was broke, no vending machine. Lines through room tv. Just horrible.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: The pool was nice and warm.
Fine to stay for one night while traveling-nothing special. Needs some updating but I could live with it for one night. The breakfast needs major work. The only thing for a hot breakfast was hash brown potato patties. No sausage, eggs, etc.-only hash browns. The pool was nice and warm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cool dip in pool might as well have been a bath!

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: room décor, pool water temperature and more inviting pool area all together, more professional staff, cleaner rooms
Went to swim in pool and it was very warm water. Might as well have taken a bath. Pool door open to outside letting the 90 degree warmth in making it feel like a sauna. Only like 3 chairs in the pool room and no tables. My room had no décor like wall hangings, curtains and bedspread did not even come close to matching, which didn't make the room feel very inviting and comfortable. The staff was constantly outside one of the 2 entrances smoking, which as very unprofessional! When I checked out there was no staff at the desk, only a bowl for keys and a sign out sheet to put your room number on. Again unprofessional! Last but not least, went to pick up what I thought was a Kleenex under the end table and ended up being another guest's used sanitary napkin...disgusting! Also the website said there was an elevator and there is not. I really don't recommend this hotel for the price! Very disappointing over all!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wi

will stay at again

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Excellent staff service, great breakfast with bacon n sausages, pool could be cooler n air conditioner not as effective as could be. But the facility n especially the staff more than made up for that
5 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upper Michigan

Needs improvements.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: It was clean that I could see.
Cons: Get things repaired. Change the hours to be the same weekdays and weekends.
Location: We went to the Alliance Energy Center.
It was accessible to the Alliance center which was a plus, They have a breakfast time but is later on the weekends which was inconvenient because people leave early for events to see. Also, the ice machine was broken and the cable tv was not working so you could not get any tv to see the news or weather.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Cons: Cleanliness!!!!
Rooms were not well stocked with anything, Didn't look like they clean anything much including the bedding. Just kinda of a gross place. Not much at all on the continental breakfast either.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by lisa from Appleton, Wi


Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice and clean. Pool was warm and hot tub nice. Will stay again next time we are in the area.