Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 5, 2016
Room keys weren't activated. Breakfast wasn't ready until half hour late. Waffle iron wasn't ready. Muffins and donuts were frozen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Honor the reservation.
Location: That would have been ok.
They did not honor the reservation. The white lady was very rude but the black lady was very considerate. Expedia was very helpful but has not gotten back to me yet about what went wrong. I want to know whose fault this so I know if I can trust Expedia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: that it was the only available hotel during the time when all other hotels were fully booked,
Cons: Room carpet, furniture, and overall cleanliness.
Location: location is just ok.
Terrible experience from booking to staying. The original post I wrote was not accepted by expedia so this is all I guess I can say.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was the worst place I have ever stayed.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Never ever go to this filthy smelly rathole. Convenient location but tha is all.
5 out of 5
by Donald from Rockford

A great stay.

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to get away from Madison and save some money.
5 out of 5
by James from Edmond, ok

On our way to Oshkosh Air Venture 2016

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent staff. No elevator for upstairs so when I shared with Will the desk manager about my wife's knee surgery he rearranged our room and gave us a ground floor. Thanks Will! You're the best!
5 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Barbara from Eagle River, WI

Baymont Waunakee

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
No soap in the room-was told they only had 3 bars left and I took 2 for our 2 rooms. The shower curtain was stained. The ice bucket was dirty and they didn't have any others. Shut part of the breakfast down before we were finished eating and it was before the end time. Asked for a crib but couldn't find one. Pool was cold and the hot tub was the temp. The pool should have been. Just needs an update-big time!!!
1 out of 5
by John from Minneapolis

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at this hotel several times since it opened as a Country Inn and Suites about 20 years ago. The location is very convenient for us visiting friends. We thought this was a really nice place to stay for the first 8-10 years it was open. We saw it go down after that while it was a Country Inn and even rapidly as a Baymont Suites. It is really not a pleasant place to stay now. It is unlikely we will stay there a again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Friendly staff...poor room

Posted Jun 27, 2016
The staff checking in was excellent as was the pool and hot tub. Our room was dirty. There was a very old pizza in the refrigerator. It had been there a while. I found a used Kleenex by the air conditioner and something was spilled on the nightstand and never cleaned up. The water pressure in the shower was very poor. The hotel was was quiet, which was nice. They offer breakfast in the morning. The eggs were a texture that was horrible, the was something floating in my juice, and my son's cereal was stale. Very disappointing!