Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel for older property

Posted Jan 16, 2016
This property was easy to find. The staff was very accommodating. Even with its age the rooms were clean, comfortable and very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Janesville WI

Very pleasant.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pleasant. Quiet. Comfortable. Would defiantly stay here again. Good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2016 by Ann, Hotel Management
“I just logged onto my computer and saw your review.Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel, online. It means a lot to hotel and the staff that you took the time…” “Please tell your friends about our hotel and come back to see us again. We would love to see you again soon
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric from Iowa

Probably won't stay again.

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Pool was closed all weekend. Everything was more run-down since our last stay only a year ago. Breakfast is decent. Lady a desk very nice. The place is just not maintained well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sanjeev

Nice hotel to stay

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome hotel with nice breakfast.i would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sanjeev

Nice hotel with nice service

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Good place to stay.we enjoyed our stay with very nice breakfast.i would recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Avoca Wi

I'll take a pass on this one.

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
The room was okay except the lights between the beds were broken and the switch was bad. It was run by people who were indifferent to us. And I have stayed there before when other people ran it, not any more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quick sleep before a long drive

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very quick night. Got in really late but needed a place to stay before driving back home. A little older building but nothing too bad with it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josh from Kansas City

Cheap and easy

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great, even for a really late check-in
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fran from Grand Rapids

Disgrunted visitor

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for four days. We weren't in the room during the day, and every time we returned we had to trot back down a long hall because the magnetic strip on the keys wouldn't work. Three keys, none worked. When reset, they didn't work longer than 12 hrs, if that. Inside the room the chairs were filty, the draperies had broken hooks and wouldn't close, the A/C unit blasted cold air across the beds, turning them off and the room got stuffy and hot. We were close to a highway, so opening the windows allowed truck noise to permeate the room. Service staff tried to help, were not successful, management doesn't do needed repairs, furniture cleaning, etc. Top dollar for a nasty room, never would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
The room still smelled like smoke and they did not clean the coffee pot.