Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Hotel needs to be updated. Used whirlpool in our room and it started bubbling out brown stuff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The hotel was clean but needs updating. There was black around the tub and surround.
4 out of 5
by David from Hartland, WI

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good except the room smelled like smoke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid review. We take all the guest comment very seriously. I am happy that you found every thing at the hotel comfortable during your stay. I am sorry to hear about the smell issue. I shall look in to the matter. Although the entire hotel is a non-smoking property. Once again I appreciate for your valuable feedback and my apologies for the inconvenience you had. Sincerely, Marcia S Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable time and giving us the feed back for your stay with us. Sincerely, Marcia S Manger
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Reservations with Expedia went smoothly. Little problem with room A/C but once fixed worked well. Housekeeping was a little over anxious for gratuity, on third day of week long stay they moved envelope from dresser to bed as if to say "you're supposed to fill me daily. I tip on last day
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Marcia S, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable time and feedback of your stay with us. I am glad that your stay was good with us. I looked in to the matter regarding house keeping issue and strict action is already been taken. I am thankful to you for bringing our attention to the matter. We will be more than happy to welcome you back at hotel when you are in town next. Sincerely, Marcia S Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: New management.
The room needed repairs by maintenance. They just wouldn't do it, they wouldn't clean the room without us requesting. This is just a low class motel charging sky high rates.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016
This hotel looks like it hasn't had any updates since it was opened years ago. Beds were uncomfortable and the safe came right off the wall. Our toilet clogged every time you used it. The staff was friendly but that is the only positive thing to say about the stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed here for Airventure-mistake

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was okay. Not enough tables to eat at. Great internet connection!
Cons: Fix the airconditioning knob. Fix the useless power outlet. Fix the useless card reader at the back entrance. Fix the whirlpool.
Location: Location was okay. Only thirty miles from Airventure in Oshkosh; reasonable. A few nice parks. Not a lot a restaurants to choose from.
Disappointing. The biggest problem was the air conditioning system. The thermostat knob was missing. "oh yeah, it's been missing for a long time. It's set in about the middle so it should be OK." It wasn't. We had a choice of too hot (not running) or too cold (never shut off). The temp outside was in the 90's, so 'cold' it was. For three nights we slept with covers that were inadequate, with a constant cold draft. Not good. The building entry door nearest our room didn't have a working card reader, so we had to troop all the way around the building to get in the main entrance. "Trust me, it works, you just have to slide the card throught 'just right'". That's what they told me. It didn't work. One outlet at the 'computer table' didn't work so there was a shortage of communication capabilities. Oh, and the whirlpool in the pool area, it's 'whirl' was more like a very slow 'simmer'. Useful only to show that the pump was running, somewhat, with little effective whirlpooling action. I complained to the management three times and got assurances that a know will be found and replaced. It wasn't found. Even had a promise from the motel owners that they would personally come and take care of the problem. They didn't. So we paid about $170 a night for 3/4th of a room. I wouldn't buy a car with three wheels, so I can't recommend a hotel room with 3/4's of the room that works. Other than three sleepless nights, most other things were okay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Not good

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Wiring code violation told desk clerk Room hadn't been vacuumed or hallways too much to mention !! Where do I start? Absent owner? Wow
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad experience

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
My first room had the air conditioner sitting on the floor in the room. They gave me another room but the AC would not not cool the room down. It was very hot in there. Also no chain or locking devise on the door.