Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Very nice people, a lot of space in each room. Great accommodations. Pool and hot tube are perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Quiet location with easy highway re-entry. Clean facilities and polite staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Decor, quick access to freeway, cleanlienss
Overall, my experience at this hotel was great. The room was very clean and comfortable. I liked the decor, too; modern greys. It was pretty. There were just two things I didn't like. 1. the AC was really loud when it turned on/off so it woke me up pretty often and 2. The location of our room was not the best. We were close to the lobby, which meant I could hear people outside talking late into the night and early in the morning. It was kind of a bummer. Had our room been in a different location I would've given this hotel a better rating for a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Completely no stress for me. I enjoyed the accommodations of late checkout the hotel clerk lending me her ear nd giving her simple advice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Courtyard hotel Weston

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: I liked everything about the hotel.
Cons: I can't think of anything that needs to be improved.
Location: Courtyard is close to downtown Wausau so there are a lot of restaurants and places to shop.
This hotel impressed me. The staff were all very nice and accommodating. This place has a dining area where from 5-7 guests can come and get something to eat along with a drink. The pool was very inviting, the workout area was also very nice. My room was very nice and comfortable. I felt like I was at home, that's how comfortable it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Best hotel in Wausau

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: The nice happy and cordial staff.
Cons: See above about the breakfast.
Location: Go to Rib Mountain and take in the chair lift experience and the nature encounters. Also downtown was enjoyable. Nice restaurant and bar scene.
We thought the hotel was outstanding. The only thing that wasn't so wonderful was the quality of the breakfast food. The staff that delivered it was superb but the food at McDonalds is better. For example the bagels were stale and not very good tasting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Nice place with a brewery next door. Desk staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Nice place to stay Starbucks in the lobby clean and comfortable rooms a nice pub to have a drink in a walking distance and a mile away from ski great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

First world problems but, I will still complain.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: The lobby was alright I guess.
Cons: Complimentary electric vehicle charging to align with their touted "Environmentally Friendly Policy."
Location: Great restaurant across the parking lot. You must visit the Great Dane Pub.
I selected this hotel because I was taking my Tesla car on a long distance business trip. This was the last hotel charger before my ultimate destination another 100km north. Most hotels / restaurants add car chargers to solicit the exclusive business of EV owners. If they offer services the competition does not (similar to a business center or pool), they get the booking. Instead, Courtyard Wausau treats it like a monopoly and charges excessively for the service. Remember when hotels charged for wifi but the coffee shop offered it free? It's like that. Etiquette dictates I patronize a business where possible but when my battery was low, I found a hotels or businesses happy to let me plug in free. They also didn't notify me of the costs upon reservation or check in. Instead, I just got a surprise $20 'miscellaneous' cost with my bill. I also must complain about the "King Suite". I know 'suites' often double for business use or as a place for bridal parties to prepare. This room was clearly set with that in mind. The bathroom was borderline industrial space and the living room had little more than a boardroom table. This 'suite' is not designed for guest comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Dan Burg, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, When Tesla reached out to us for help connecting the charging dots for drivers hoping to venture further north in Wisconsin, we were happy to support the company's vision and make the investment into the charger station. There is a cost associated with installing the charger and the energy required to recharge your EV. With Telsa’s support, we treat this as a very special amenity that the guest using it should support in the cost and the guests not using it do not support the cost. We are glad we could make it possible with this charging station to extend your trip to another 100km north. Dan, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roscoe, IL

Great Location, Great Dane Brewery is next door!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The staff was great - the hotel was recently remodeled and very well done.
Location: Granite Peak Ski Area, Great Dane Pub, 2510 Restaurants
We had a great stay. Room extremely comfortable and clean.