Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great hotel! Traveling through! Great Dane restaurant close, walking distance but that was about it!
5 out of 5
by Terri

Perfect place for a graduation party

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
We were in Wausau to celebrate our daughters college graduation with family from different parts of the state. Courtyard was perfect! Big comfy rooms nice common areas and space outside for a Kubb competition.
4 out of 5
by Ronald

Posted May 9, 2017 on Hotels
Other than one bad cab ride (company came recommended by front desk), stay was very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by Andrea

Great front desk staff

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk was great. The breakfast service staff, not so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Staff is unbelievably nice and very energetic. You feel welcome from the moment you walk through the door. Great location, no noise.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Great Hotel!

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent Service, beautiful hotel! Loved having Starbucks available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for very short travelers

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The hotel was decent overall - friendly staff, efficient layout. But I keep hoping that one day I will stay in a hotel where they realize most people are over 4.5 feet tall. Every hotel shower I've used has the showerhead so low I have to duck to wet my hair. I'm only 6 feet tall - completely average. But the showerhead always hits my upper chest/lower neck. I just don't get it. Complimentary breakfast is pretty standard too - not sure why it is not offered here.
5 out of 5
by Mohamed

Very nice property!

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice property. Great front desk staff. Best hotel in Wausau in my opinion.
4 out of 5
by Sheri

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was wonderful! We've stayed here several times and have always been happy with it. The service and food at breakfast was also great.
4 out of 5
by Ann M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels