Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Quiet location with easy highway re-entry. Clean facilities and polite staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Decor, quick access to freeway, cleanlienss
Overall, my experience at this hotel was great. The room was very clean and comfortable. I liked the decor, too; modern greys. It was pretty. There were just two things I didn't like. 1. the AC was really loud when it turned on/off so it woke me up pretty often and 2. The location of our room was not the best. We were close to the lobby, which meant I could hear people outside talking late into the night and early in the morning. It was kind of a bummer. Had our room been in a different location I would've given this hotel a better rating for a better experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendliest hotel ever!

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in this hotel on a 3 day business trip. The service was outstanding, from check in on; I have stayed in much more costly hotels who could learn something about customer service from the friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Completely no stress for me. I enjoyed the accommodations of late checkout the hotel clerk lending me her ear nd giving her simple advice.
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Chicago, IL

Awesome Service

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Many hotels today are the similar and you probably know what you are getting with Courtyard - but I was blown away by the great service. Everyone I encountered was helpful, courteous and a real joy. From check-in to check-out and breakfast every morning.
5 out of 5
by Laddie from Orlando

Great stay

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
You know that feeling you get when you buy a new car or walk into a new house? Yeah, it was like that. This is a great hotel for Wasau.
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Wisconsin

Excellent Customer Service

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
The employees were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Carlyle from MKE

Nice accommodations

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice accommodation and very close to the location for my business meeting. Feels new and nicely decorated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and clean accommodations.

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
The staff and facilities at this Marriott were wonderful. Everyone was friendly and extremely attentive to our needs. The location was fabulous for skiing at Granite Peak, as it was only a 5 minute drive. It was nice to have access to a hot tub and pool for relaxing after skiing. We also dined at a couple of restaurants in downtown Wausau, and shopped at the unique assortment of boutiques in the area. My only disappointment was due to the noise level from the expressway because our room faced the courtyard.