Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Bed was a little worn out and could hear traffic coming off the highway until around midnight! Clean room, excellent staff! Quietest hot tub I've ever used! Breakfast very good and many choices!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Only thing didn'the like was no elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Provided from Brownsville, Wisconsin

Convenient to the highway and fine for a family

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
I met my college age daughter for the weekend. Wausau was an in-between meeting point for each of us. In looking to book a hotel, I just needed the basics: a clean place to stay but not too elaborate as the whole family was not able to be together on this weekend. I arrived after 9:30 p.m. to an empty front desk with a sign indicating the staff was helping others so please be patient. That was fine, until the employee returned and seemed a little put out that he had to check in another guest. The room was clean and provided all that we needed as far as bed and bath. Breakfast was adequate and the staff there was very friendly and helpful on both of the mornings. All in all, this basic hotel served us adequately. A large bonus was its proximity to the highway as we had each arrived from a different direction. That is the main reason that I chose it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arbor Vitae, WI

Convenient and affordable.

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Location: We had tickets to a concert at a church nearby and it was great that we had less than a mile to get there in the rain and dark! Winter is near!
We felt our room was very clean, comfortable and peaceful. Decoration scheme was a little outdated but the cleanliness and comfort made up for that. The only complaints we have were that the ice machine was not working and there was no elevator. My husband is handicapped with bursitis in the hip and when I asked for a different room they were all booked. It would have been nice to be told this when I made the reservation. Fortunately he was able to get up the stairs but what if he couldn't? The staff was courteous to a fault and very nice to deal with. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Blaine, MN

pleased!!!

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Our stop at Days Inn was great. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and the bed was comfortable. There were cheaper hotels near by but we are thankful to pay a little extra for a hotel that has everything in order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great value!

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Pool area is very nice! My kids loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mingtong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Great value for the price. Clean and well maintained.