Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naperville, IL

Close to Taliesin, House on the Rock and Mt. Horeb

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The location was great and gave us plenty of round-about practice. The room was very well appointed with everything we could need.
Cons: The bathtub/shower could use a little corner cleaning.
A storm had disabled the lock on the side door which made using the door difficult for most of the stay. It was repaired before we left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Clean and affordable.
Staff members very nice and helpful! Check in and check out was almost effortless. Morning breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madison area

Convenient and good price

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Cons: The breakfast area could be larger. More comfortable lounge type chair in the room.
Location: Close to hwy- easy on/ off access- close for visiting our daughter.
Very nice. Pleasant desk staff, clean room, and enjoyed the breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and all new

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Had the fresh smell of recent renovations. Helpful staff. Elevator slow, but wide, inside staircase offered reasonable alternative
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Very clean and updated. Very happy with my experience there.
5 out of 5
by Mike

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
It seems like a newer hotel, very nicely decorated. Several casual restaurants within a quarter mile.
5 out of 5
by Candy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Richard

nice hotel, adequate service at best, cold hot tub

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Easy to get to, seems to be a brand new hotel. My Hilton Honors specifies top floor and away from the elevator, we were given middle floor right next to the elevator and ice machine. I requested a change and was told that I didn't get the request because it was so full. We never saw more than 5 people in lobby or around the hotel??? We did get moved to top floor away from elevator, but had to take 2 queen beds rather than a king. The hotel seemed new, very clean, classy but the pool was cold and the hot tub was luke warm. Also seemed to take a long time to check in and no one was in front of us. Kurt (?) seemed to have a hard time getting us checked in. Never has happened at a Hampton before.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hampton - Wausau

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
The Hampton is being renovated so everything is new. Room was a bit unclean. Everything else was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Hampton Inn never disappoints! The rooms are always clean. Friendly staff and the breakfast hits the spot.