Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from okc

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Clean. Quiet. Nice staff. Hot whirlpool. Easy access. Small shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great handicap room.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: they had continental breakfast
Cons: Noticed nothing
I was very pleased with the room. Some handicapped rooms are too small. I'm in a wheelchair and some times it's tight to get around the furniture in a room. I also enjoyed that they had continental breakfast. Many hotels have gotten rid of that service. And they had a nice selection. And the food was good.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Nice Place!

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, clean and modern room. Nice breakfast included. Will stay here again next year.
5 out of 5
by Tasha

Stay here!

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, great price!
5 out of 5
by Jerome

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Recently remodeled; not an improvement

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Orbitz
GOOD STUFF: very clean. Close to interstate. In Wausau, nearly everything is within a 10 mi radius. Staff was kind, cheerful, & understanding. Intelligent design of the shower. At breakfast, there was actually a place to escape the t.v. Yay! NEGATIVE STUFF: There 4 little wire baskets instead of real drawers. 2 foot stools on wheels (where the drawers were). The bedside stands were just a small shelf. Again, nowhere to put our folded clothes besides my suitcase. The shades/curtains had no sheers, so on the first floor, people could look right into the room. Also, whoever designed the shades/curtains made them too short from side to side. Therefore, no "blackout" curtains here. Most hotels have a binder that has useful information in it. Not here. There was a collection of slips of paper approximately 3 inches by 3 inches with minimal information on them. (Didn't even have the time breakfast was being served on them). Breakfast was lame. The fresh fruit was not fresh at all! And there are still no recycling bins anywhere! Not in the rooms, not at breakfast, not in the lobby. This problem is on the corporate level. Come on, Hampton Inn, get with the program !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naperville, IL

Close to Taliesin, House on the Rock and Mt. Horeb

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The location was great and gave us plenty of round-about practice. The room was very well appointed with everything we could need.
Cons: The bathtub/shower could use a little corner cleaning.
A storm had disabled the lock on the side door which made using the door difficult for most of the stay. It was repaired before we left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Clean and affordable.
Staff members very nice and helpful! Check in and check out was almost effortless. Morning breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was quiet and in very good shape. Comfortable beds. Not there very long as we got in late and left early. Breakfast was very limited and small breakfast area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good breakfast

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff and breakfast. Room was clean and comfortable
Cons: So far so good
Excellent service and professional, friendly staff