Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Nice hotel near ski resort and restaurants

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Extra amenities were appreciated- coffee, cookies, newspaper. Breakfast was good.
Cons: Floor grout in bathroom was cracked. Breakfast area was small for the number of people being served.
Location: Skiing
Nice location for access to Granite Peak ski resort. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were nice for our family of four. Very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Not Provided

Very friendly staff!

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was extremely nice, helpful, accommodating, I could go on. Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Wausau wonder

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: They didn't have the channel on Fox News so breakfast wasn't ruined.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to the highway, but the sound wasn't a problem.
Beautiful clean hotel. It's being remodeled, so it will be even better in the future, but I don't see how. Friendly staff, nice breakfast, and best of all, no Fox News in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arne

Our homecoming experience.

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Even though the motel was going through some major construction our experience was very good. The people couldn't have been more accommodating. The services were the best of any stays we have experienced in recent times. I will come back for certain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Auburn

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Location
Clean, efficient, friendly staff. This is on our route home from late night Packer games and we find it a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Walter from Manitowoc

Surprised

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Staff very good. Disappointed that we were not advised that the place was having renovation done and that scaffolding and workers were all around the hotel. Should not have been charged full price for second rate accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Cheerful staff, clean property, attractive decor.
Location: Close to both downtown and the interstate.
Convenient location to the venues that we were attending.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandra from Naperville, IL

Would use them again.

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Was comfortable. Breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very reasonable room

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Stopover on long road trip. Everything was fine in the room, but it is close to the highway. Breakfast on Sunday was very crowded.