Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by NoHowardJohnsons

Weekend Getaway

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Orbitz
My WORST hotel experience ever!! I WILL NEVER stay at another Howard Johnson hotel. Moldy bathtub, smelly carpet, no continental breakfast and in room coffee maker didn't work. Couldn't wait to leave in the morning.
1 out of 5
by Lisa from Roselle, IL

Bad

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for softball nationals and I paid 30.00 more a night then the rest of the family's. The pool was so hot that I could not swim in it. I wouldn't stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Amy from Bloomingdale, IL

Ok stay for the money

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Had attitude issues with Eric on several occasions. Ice maker on 2nd floor was leaking. Never fixed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from de pere wisconsin

Terrible

Posted Jun 25, 2015
The mold caused me to have an allergy reaction. I am very sick with bronchitis now. The faucet in the room did not work properly. The balcony anchors to the wall are not attached. The wall appears to also be cracked.
2 out of 5
by MARIE from Saginaw, MI

WHY?

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
I was greatly disappointed with the condition of the rooms. Peeling wallpaper, damage to the tub, torn blankets, fitted sheets that did not fit the bed... Only plus is the location...
4 out of 5
by dale from Ellison Bay wi

Skiing at Granite peak

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
I come in from Door Co to ski around 7-8 times per year , and so far this is a very good place to stay.
3 out of 5
by Dale from Hales Corners, WI

Business Trip North

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
I was not impressed with the way the room was. This place needs a serious upgrade and remodel. I would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by G. S. from Wausau, WI

Provided a place to sleep.

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels
Like my mother always told me, you get what you pay for. In this case, it was worse than expected. The bedding is so paper thin, I had to keep the temps jacked up high to stay warm. Thank goodnees it was relatively warm for a Wisconsin winter during the holidays. The bathtub was dented and deeply stained black-thought it was mold, but it was some horrible mystery stain. The drain was so slow, I was ankle deep at the end of my 8 min. shower. One evening (I stayed 3 nights), I came home to an unmade bed and uncleaned bathroom-there was a note on my pillow that said, "Sorry, was unable to make the bed due to personal property on blankets-Housekeeping" I had left my coat scarf on the bed in my hurry to depart on time to family festivities. Really? I took a picture of the note but Hotels.com doesnt seem to have a method for us to download photos for feedback. I paid $60 per night to be cold, uncomfortable, and unclean.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Crandon

I Will Stay Again

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
Pretty clean, convenient location, friendly staff. Nothing fancy but nice for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

north woods getaway

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
nice pool and hot tub in atrium