Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Christine or Tod

Outdated

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very outdated hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joshua

Convenient Hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed two nights here while skiing; not a ton to do in Wausau on a Sunday night, but found a great local bar and had a great time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
I was glad that my 2 dogs were allowed. The Check in clerk gave them each a treat.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Clean, comfortable great value.

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
One-night stay on business. Clean, comfortable, good wifi.
2 out of 5
by Hunter

Average hotel, horrible staff

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Decent rooms, but hotel staff was very rude to me and my group just because we were young adults. There were multiple young groups at the hotel during our stay being very loud and disruptive. And every time the hotel staff would find us to yell at us. Never staying there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

near where we needed to be

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: We liked the breakfast and the pool. It was great to have kids in the pool and feel safe.
Welcoming and pleasant. They were still cleaning and equipment was in the hallway. We checked in about 5:00 pm. The room was clean but there was no TV sheet so we could find the channels. The beds were a bit soft some of us liked that some of did not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brookfield, WI

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Location and great breakfast hostess. She went above and beyond to help with making waffles and serving us. What a gem!
Cons: Upgrade bathroom with comfort-height toilet.
Location: We were in Wausau for a wedding, so the location served our needs well.
All personnel were friendly and very helpful. The check-in person gave us detailed directions to the wedding location--including telling us to leave early since there was very limited parking at the downtown wedding hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Awful! Outdated, not clean. The room they gave already had someone it in. Security was lurking about looking for someone who was hiding in the hall - apparently police were looking for this individual. suspicious activity. Will NEVER stay at this LaQuinta or any other.