Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2018 on Hotels
Dog was barking that was noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2018 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I was sorry to see that you had experienced noise issues due to our pet friendly policy. I do apologize that we were not able to correct this situation for you during your visit. We do hope you will consider La Quinta Inns in your future travels. Heather W General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a ski trip

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Clean with nice in door hot tub and pool. Close to the ski resort and walking distace to couple restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2018 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to complete a review. We were glad to see you enjoyed your trip to the Wausau area. We hope to see you again soon. Heather W General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2018 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon. Heather W General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2018 by heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to review our location. I was happy to see that overall you had enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon. Heather W General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay at La Quinta

Posted Jan 27, 2018 on Hotels
We unknowingly booked this hotel on a night a very large group of high school girls were staying there as well. I was once a high school girl myself, but when you want to get a good night’s sleep and you hear doors opening and closing CONSTANTLY, it becomes a little annoying. Needless to say, breakfast was crowded. The hotel itself seemed like it could have been a little cleaner. We had stayed at this hotel a number of years ago and it was outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I was sorry to see that you were not completely happy with your visit. I apologize that the other guests were not being as courteous as they could have been. I also apologize if the hotel was not as you remembered it. We do hope you will continue to use La Quinta in the future. Heather W General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson, WI

Pet Friendly & Great Breakfast

Posted Jan 25, 2018 on Orbitz
Pet Friendly Hotel - but never heard a peep from another pet during our stay. Delicious breakfast with several options for everyone. Free WiFi. Close to the highway for easy access - but in a quiet setting. Great Experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We were happy to see you were pleased with your stay and hope to see you again soon. Heather W General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jan 21, 2018 on Hotels
Close to restaurants and things to do. 5 min from granite peak. Nothing wrong and nothing special. We appreciated the big hot tub after skiing all day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We were happy to see that overall you had enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again this ski season. Heather W General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
Was a little dated, but very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to provide a review. We were happy to see we could give you a good clean stay. We hope to see you again soon. Heather W General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

ski weekend

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pool was nice , breakfast was good and the staff was great ! Would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing a review. We were happy to see you enjoyed your ski weekend. We hope to see you again soon. Heather W General Manager
4 out of 5
by aayliah

It's Alright

Posted Dec 26, 2017 on Hotels
Good service but the place could use a good cleaning. The bed is very comfortable but the room and bathroom is very small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I was sorry to see your stay was less than on par. This is not the type of experience we want you to have. We do hope you will give La Quinta an try again. Heather W General Manager