Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice location, close to everything.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Comfy beds, nice pool area. Hotel location was central to everything.
Cons: Coffee in the breakfast area was instant and so weak it tasted like water. Room cleanliness could be improved.
Location: Near park, gas stations, fast food and chain restaurants,.
This hotel was ok, had what we needed but nothing spectacular to speak of.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Adequate lodging for one night. There is not much more to say about a chain hotel.
4 out of 5
by Marc from Chicago

A good night

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has plenty of free parking. it is within walking distamce of McDonalds, Buffalo Wild Wings, Pizza, etc. The staff was friendly. They were apologetic that the pool was closed. The room was very clean. A little odd that the bathroom had no sink as it was in the main area. Plenty of hot water. Easy on and off of freeway. Attentive staff. My only complaint was the limited number of cable channels. Hotel was quiet and I slept very well.
5 out of 5
by Charles (Joe) from NE Wisconsin

Great place to sleep

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great help from staff. Got my FAX off. Gave me hints on places to eat and encouraged the continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Easy access to Eye Clinic of Wisconsin

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Quick check in and check out. Helpful and friendly staff, from front desk to housekeeping to breakfast attendant.
Reserved room online, and requested early access to accommodate scheduled eye surgery. Called hotel the morning of check-in, and was told room already ready and could check in anytime! Front staff also very helpful re: taxi availability, suggested calling ahead to set a morning pick up time. Less stress :-). I'll stay here again when second eye surgery scheduled.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Roland from joliet

satisfied

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
I prefer to stay here
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Good for a quick night

Posted Mar 18, 2016
I stayed there one night for business and it was satisfactory. The room was clean, but bathroom was quite small. It was an order building with no elevator to the second floor. The hotel is in a nice area with restaurants right there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No available pool during our stay

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location only
Cons: Keeping your guests informed of amenities not being available.
My son and I were there overnight for a bowling tournament. It was quite disappointing to find out upon our check in that the pool was not available. When I asked why it was closed, they said it was because they did not get their parts in time to fix the pool. I think this is unsatisfactory. We booked our night there based on cost and amenities. My son had to go to another hotel where other boys were staying just to enjoy in their pool. It was a great inconvenience. I may have booked with another hotel if I would have known but it was too late to do that.
4 out of 5
by lori

OK hotel for a short stay

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel but beds had a swale in them so need to be replaced. Breakfast was OK and staff were very nice and helpful. Hot tub was not working for several days.