Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Nice experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2018 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We were happy to see you had a nice experience with us. We do hope to see you again soon. Heather W General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2018
Easy to use hotel in Wausau
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2018 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I was happy to see we were an easy option for your visit to Wausau. We hope to see you again soon. Heather W General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted May 12, 2018
Desk staff is fast and friendly. Got walked in once by the maid though. They did not knock. The hot tub and pool we're pluses as well as the wifi. The room was clean but the bed were too hard for my liking. Great location to get anywhere in town fast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2018 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I was sorry to see that you were disturbed by our housekeeping staff, we will be sure to follow up on this issue. We do hope to see you again. Heather W General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at reasonable price

Posted May 10, 2018
Nice staff, clean room, quiet. Easy access to where we needed to be.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2018 by heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I was glad we could help you with your visit to the Wausau area. We hope to see you again soon. Heather W General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2018
the room was really nice, bed was comfy. the TV was difficult to figure out.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2018 by heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I was sorry to see that you had experienced a difficulty with the TV, we apologize for this inconvenience. We do hope you will consider La Quinta Inns again. Heather W General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wausau Wi

Horrible

Posted Apr 12, 2018
When I checked in, the staff didn’t tell me where anything is. Including my room. He just said “down one of these halls” and I had to ask for my room number. I had no idea how to get to the pool or even where morning breakfast was. The walls are super thin. I could hear my neighbors conversations. The heater in the room was awful. It either blew super hot or super cold. No way to be comfortable in there. The lights in the room are very dim... needed to have all laps on just to read a book. & the pillows on the bed are not normal pillows, they give you 4 small pillows. I’ll never stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2018 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for telling us about your experience. I was very sorry to see all of the issues you had experienced during your stay. We will be sure to coach our staff on proper guest service and also correct all the issues that we are able. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience you had experienced during your stay. Heather W General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great stay!

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Pros: Located near lots of restaurants.
The staff is nice. It was easy to check in with no hassle. The room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We were happy to see you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Heather W General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a good cleaning and a update.

Posted Mar 17, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel could use some fresh paint and better cleaning in the hallways and stairs. The heater in the room was. Very very noisy and there was no coffee for the coffee machine. The breakfast was OK. Rosy the server in the breakfast area was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2018 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I was very sorry to see that we had dropped the ball on our housekeeping side of things. These are issues I will address with the staff to ensure we are doing better going forward. If there is anything else we can help you with please let us know. Heather W General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Rosie the employee working the breakfast area was absolutely charming and amazing. I wish all the hotel employees I deal with are as friendly and helpful as she was. Even with all the technology out there and the bells and whistles that customers are offered, still just having incredible customer service makes the guest experience most memorable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2018 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I agree great service goes a long way. We will be sure to tell Rosie you appreciated her service. We hope to see you again soon. Heather W General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Mar 8, 2018
We came for a basketball tournament and it was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2018 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to do your review. We were happy to provide you with a clean room for your trip to Wausau. We hope to see you again. Heather W General Manager