Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Good and happy to have had a motel room so close to the Iola Old Car Show.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Motel not far from Green Bay

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Everything but the door lock problem!
Cons: The room's door lock!!
Location: There were many shopping places only a block away, and many eating places one exit north of this motel.
The room was comfortable and clean, the parking was fairly convenient, and all services and facilities (like the ice/vending machines) were in great condition. I did have a maddening problem with the room key and/or the door lock: the first key provided for me did not work, and I had to lug my 2 heavy bags way down to the office to get a replacement. Incredibly, the second key did not work, either. Finally, the poor clerk who was all alone but doing his best to help me, made a personal trip down to my room to try to get in. He struggled mightily, but did manage to get the electronic key to work. Still, he issued me another key (I wish that he'd have just given me a replacement room, since he mentioned something about a previous problem with that door lock). After that, the key DID NOT work most of the time, so I just left the door very slightly ajar when I went out to eat or to the car -- not the best solution! I mentioned the problem to the new clerks when I checked out the next morning, but will bet they did nothing to have the lock inspected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel close to highway

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Price was perfect. Quick check in we got in late and left early both days literally only slept there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Posted May 15, 2017
We attempted to check-in to this hotel. Before doing so, I was asked to show my ID. I did not think anything of it, though it seemed like my ID was being scanned and it was taking quite sometime. I was a bit confused as far as what was happening. Then my boyfriend was also asked for his ID. This was a bit alarming, why did they need his ID as well, the reservation was under my name? A bit more explanation would have been appreciated. When we got to our room it was clearly under construction. The sink was half gone, there were light bulbs taken out and junk all over the bed. We went back to the front to ask for a new room. The gentleman apologized and asked us what specifically was wrong with the room. I did not even know where to start! Then he tried booking us a room on the second floor. We went upstairs where there were mattresses along the hallway. We then noticed there were blue "x's" marked on each door. We got to our room (which also had a blue "x" on it) and it did not even lock, the door swung open upon putting our key in. We then noticed the bed was not even made, there were no sheets in the room. Instead there were blankets on the counter and it was not clear whether or not the blankets were even clean. With this we left the hotel and made the 3 hour drive back to Minneapolis at 1:00am arriving home at 4:00am rather than staying there another minute.
4 out of 5
by Laurie

Spartan hotel, but clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
This is a fairly spartan hotel. However, the accommodations were appropriate for the price. The bed was comfortable. The rooms could have been sound proofed more adequately, but I have stayed in far more expensive hotels with the same issue. The service was outstanding and friendly.
4 out of 5
by jody

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel for the price. Doors are rather loud when they shut.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wausau

close to shopping, hard to get to

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: price wise good.
plumbing is backwards ie;: hot & cold, new fake wood floor coming up, no lamps on desk, no plug for tub or sink.
4 out of 5
by Chen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sai

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Hall way was smell old carpet like apt and noisy through the night, door slammed back and forth the whole time.
4 out of 5
by Joshua

Great stay over

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
It was great for our over night stay, no frills but just needed a place to sleep.