Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Close to fields

Posted Sep 6, 2017
We stayed 6 nights, bed was to be change after 3rd night wasn't when we came back for the last night they never cleaned the room we when to the desk they gave us the towels and sheets to do it ourselves was not happy about that so don't go there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand rapids Minnesota

Inexpensive hotel close to a lot of shopping

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We just needed a place to sleep but found it very relaxing and nice hotel room with all the basics covered. It was way beyond our expectations having recently been remodeled. Front desk staff were very helpful,recommending places to eat .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice cheap stop on the way home from Green Bay. Nice that it is located right next to shopko. Wish there were more entrances to the building from the outside other than just main door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Good and happy to have had a motel room so close to the Iola Old Car Show.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Motel not far from Green Bay

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Everything but the door lock problem!
Cons: The room's door lock!!
Location: There were many shopping places only a block away, and many eating places one exit north of this motel.
The room was comfortable and clean, the parking was fairly convenient, and all services and facilities (like the ice/vending machines) were in great condition. I did have a maddening problem with the room key and/or the door lock: the first key provided for me did not work, and I had to lug my 2 heavy bags way down to the office to get a replacement. Incredibly, the second key did not work, either. Finally, the poor clerk who was all alone but doing his best to help me, made a personal trip down to my room to try to get in. He struggled mightily, but did manage to get the electronic key to work. Still, he issued me another key (I wish that he'd have just given me a replacement room, since he mentioned something about a previous problem with that door lock). After that, the key DID NOT work most of the time, so I just left the door very slightly ajar when I went out to eat or to the car -- not the best solution! I mentioned the problem to the new clerks when I checked out the next morning, but will bet they did nothing to have the lock inspected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel close to highway

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Price was perfect. Quick check in we got in late and left early both days literally only slept there.
3 out of 5
by Steven

Meh

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Not much for amenities and kinda noisy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and newly remodeled motel, minimal noise.
4 out of 5
by Yasho Ratna

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Microwave was not there and hotel was not able to provide in the room
2 out of 5
by Kim

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
not good the floors where slippery my mom fell and we had to get the front desk clerk to help get her up had to get the rubber mat out of the front lobby to put by the bed. the floors need carpet. so the are not slippery.