Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wausau

close to shopping, hard to get to

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: price wise good.
plumbing is backwards ie;: hot & cold, new fake wood floor coming up, no lamps on desk, no plug for tub or sink.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheboygan Falls, WI

An acceptable stay

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: It was convenient for my short-term needs and the price for one night was acceptable.
Cons: The motel is still undergoing renovation. The bathroom exhaust had a distinctive buzz; the bath vanity was not complete.
I stayed in the Motel 6 while on an overnight visit to Wausau. Upon my arrival I was greeted in a friendly manner at the reception desk. My reservation was located online and confirmed quickly. The room was acceptable to me for the circumstances.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is the police open up.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Was there four nights. Two of with the cops were called cause people were so loud. This place is loud and scared the heck out of my kid with all that door banging. Will not book again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Presque Isle

Close to work

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: I need a place to sleep while working due to living a distance away. It is close to work and the price is reasonable.
The amenities are consistent with the price. My only complaint is how noisy it is. I don't feel it is the fault of the management but I find it very noisy and wear ear plugs to try to drown out the noise in order to sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable rates

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Excellent rate for people with a tight budget
Cons: Put carpet in the rooms, it might halo with the noise.
Location: Granite peak is close by, you can see it from the parking lot. Plenty of shopping & restaurants close by, too.
Easily accessible motel. The room we stayed in was nice & clean, however, there wasn't any furniture other than the bed. The rooms have wood floors, so you hear everything that's going on in the rooms next to you & above you. Needless to say, I didn't get much sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Clean, but simple. No coffee maker, microwave, etc

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Good price
Cons: Staff and some clientele were a bit sketchy
Ok, but staff declined to fix plugged toilet. Gave us a plunger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Customer service was excellent. CheckING in w9as a breeze. The room was nice and tidy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Not kept up. Garbage outside was overflowing and all over parking lot and plowing of snow was horrible to where your car was hanging out of parking spot half way into isle. Hallway smelled like smoke. Seems people were living there and extremely loud. They were up and down stairs and in and out of rooms until after 4am. There were bare foot prints on our floor like room was not cleaned. I would recommend that you pay more for a nicer place and glad we only stayed the one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice stay

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Clean room nice staff close to things in the area
Cons: Can't think of any
Location: Good location close to stores and restaurants
It was a very clean and nice room the staff was very nice and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Presque Isle, WI

Clean, comfortable, no frills, great rates

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: I stay for work, it is close to the hospital, the rates work for me and the staff has been very nice although I have very interaction with them.
Cons: Guests that will be quiet!!
Location: I only sleep there, I work long hours.
I am very satisfied with the room. The rooms are clean, comfortable with no extras, which works for me. I have found there can be quite alot of noise in the halls at all hours of the night but I just use earplugs and it works out fine for me.