Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Location: Wausau is a nice little city with plenty to do.
The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. The complimentary breakfast was better than average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Ski trip

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Wireless, parking.
Location: Location is great, close to everywhere: downtown, ski area, shopping.
Wireless internet does not work at all. Hard to find parking on weekend. I was expecting to pay with Amex and get upgrade as I did last time. Tower rooms are great. Room I got without of window.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Good Location in Wausau.
Cons: The hotel is starting to show some age in the hallways.
The room was very clean and comfortable. They made sure I had clean towels and made the bed. I liked that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Sheets were dirty, and by that I mean there was actual loose dirt on them. Toilet got stopped up and we were told they had plungers at reception.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Was kept up until 5 am by drunk partiers. Called hotel desk to no avail and no one silenced them. Room's ceiling had been damaged and chips of plaster were all over the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Just Awful!

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Worst experience ever. Noisy, dirty, outdated. Breakfast was gross. Bed uncomfortable. Price high for such a dump. Motel 6 half the price and more modern. Don't waste your money!!!
3 out of 5
by Delbert

good value

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Heater fan was very noisy, bed was quite hard but ok. Could use a little up date but I will stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Check-in took TOO long 50 min standing in the lobby and waiting at night, arrival was at 10.15 pm, and after 11 pm when we were able to get the room!!!!!! Only 4 people in the line
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Wisconsin

Decent rate in great location.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The rate and location.
Cons: Hotel could use some updating ... easier said than done.
Location: Decent shopping area and good choices nearby for restaurants. It served my purpose for what I was in town to do.
Stayed for two nights. Bed seemed smaller than a Queen size, but wasn't an issue for us. Room was sufficient in size for two people. Noticed a room key on floor between bed and night stand which made me wonder why cleaning staff hadn't seen it. Bathroom was small with no exhaust fan (which I don't like); however, a lot of hotels are this same way so it wasn't that big of an issue. For the room rate, it was a decent place to sleep. Nice pool area and lobby. Decent breakfast provided. Near good shopping and eating places. Old hotel. Remember staying there 30 (plus) years ago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Cons: exhaust fans in room not strong enough
clean room , good breakfast selection nice lounge area